Snails Watching Humans On Reality TelevisionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Snails Watching Humans On Reality Television


runicar-circles-merkabah-lake-mountains-sky-vignette.jpg


runicar-circles-merkabah-lake-mountains-sky (2).jpg


Elusive land that bred my humors,
Cultivated my character in grit
And splounged me through the pores
Of a metacosmic Sponge
into the absorption of a
Weird Physicality

After the filters of prismatic stars blasted forth,
After the confluence of prana had sewn the fabric
Of my heart-garment, of my dream-jacket,
Of the spirit-robe that clothed my
Bliss, packed my sack lunch,
Gelled my hair, kissed my
Cheek and sent me
On my way...


runicar-circles-merkabah-lake-mountains-sky (3).jpg


Was it before? I had set delineations
In order to presume the geometries that spun
Pyrotechnics of nobility in that adoring sector of space.
Miscalculations became apparent over aeons of decay
And rainbows dimmed in the dwindling glow
That lit galactic passion of thought.

It was a rumination storm, the heat-lightning of comedy,
The six-pointed magic of invisible manna that came
During a dream of alien landscapes seeming familiar
On the neural tip of the tongue
That tasted fearful feelings
Of joy and the umami
Of ecstasy.


runicar-circles-merkabah-lake-mountains-sky (4).jpg


Positively perplexed, whoever I was felt the proverbial churn.
The referential numbers on the ancient starmap suddenly swapped.
Glance away and back,

"Minus three eight byu-ril @ swirl square iota?
Four one point Q H vector dodec- V -gamma-butyrin...? I don't copy,
Requesting additional information from Vyronexus Central
Do you read me, I repeat, do you read?
This is unit seven one fourteen;
I'm dwindling into inferiority
In some god-forsaken
Galaxy of snakes."


runicar-circles-merkabah-lake-mountains-sky (5).jpg


This was nightmare, this was meltdown, this was
Reality television for extraterrestrial snails
That glimmered with metallic shells.
The joysticks worked properly
But the humans were
Getting out of
Control.

Build the circumference,
Build the hypertechnological merkaba!
Use the hexadecimal star and project backwards
To the moment where the beings dwelt
In the imagination of an oily sponge.
They spun down the drain, and
That's how the soap suds
Of our ideas destroyed
Their Brain.


runicar-circles-merkabah-lake-mountains-sky (6).jpg


Written by Daniel Pendergraft
7/29/17
@d-pend

Image created by @runicar,
Support the artist at the link below!
Original Artwork made in Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop


runicar-circles-merkabah-lake-mountains-sky (7).jpg


runicar-circles-merkabah-lake-mountains-sky (1).jpg


Sort:  

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.44 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

This is so funky and elusive. I feel like I am on psychedelics reading this. Thanks for sharing!

Lol I'll take that as a compliment. Thank you for reading @boomshikha!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Hahaha... sometimes sci-fi used to be true.


This post got a 13.93 % upvote thanks to @d-pend - Hail Eris !

Awesome Post, very interesting Thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading!

Absolutely delightful. Have an upvote and a follow.

This post has received a 5.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @d-pend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49