Pentitled Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

P E N T I T L E D
P  O  E  M


absurd-merrygo-round.jpg


Merry Go


Slipping
        rounds,
Spin my jug.
                chestnuts
Fall, fall, fall:
                      gumdrop
                        liqueur.
Fennel stone & relish,
Myopic soup my tongue.
Crossfence of walnut sun.


student-pen-neon-highcontrast.jpg


Remember


Thoughtless,
          feel me.
Peel my sanity.
      meal of ligaments,
                 your touch
of never, ever again.

Journal:
     soak me up.
  saturate me.
succor of my spool,
                  Historian.


wild-west-mountain-lake-blend.jpg


When in West


Wherefrom
                you came
I came
                too young
too much
                too soon
      Where to?

Of what?
                        What was.
Was when?
                        When will.
Will where?
                        Where wore.
Wore why?

Where I wore what
Was, what would &
Will be, to win
In the wild west
Is to sin violently.


upside-down-carnival-clown.jpg


Carnival


House of
                     Canola oil
Kerosene
                       Rapeseed
Great
Quantities,    Flippant
                    Composition,
Substanceless.
          Sleek in
                   Demonic
                         Beauty.


red-nested-clouds-lightning-blue-cloudscape.jpg


Aerodynamic


Propulsion
                       Emergency
                          ejection
      flying, flying
     soaring past hope
Fields are patchwork
                        quilts.

Earth, the
Bellowing marble
          sky, Black
              Triumph.

I could melt forever
  and still not reach
           the core.


upside-down-carnival-clown (2).jpg
absurd-merrygo-round (2).jpg

By @d-pend
9/23/17

Images created by
Combining & editing
Free domain pictures.

absurd-merrygo-round (1).jpg
upside-down-carnival-clown (1).jpg


Sort:  

Trippyyy, Love it!

Nice art on the first picture. I liked the last poem. I am not a nitive speaker. but I imagined a man in space suit lost in space or reentering the atmosphere unprotected...

Nice visualization!

The use of colors upon colors expands the imagination. It takes one's perspective to an outer edge. The possibilities are endless. One day I will have to try it. Creativity is boundless. Have a great Sunday!!!

Haha well I see you got a different type of poetry, I kinda love it ;D

Glad you do :D
Yeah I try to switch it up...

Good writing, that top pic is very trippy

Thanks man!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 8.43 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @d-pend. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

very very awsome poetry..!😍

Thank you! I'm glad you like it :)

thanku and my friend plz upvote 😍

Nice mountain pics and drawing @nomishiekh :D
Pakistan looks beautiful!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 3.89$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

This post has received a 9.68 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @d-pend. Send at least 0.100 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid for a portiona of the next 100% upvote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86