I (愛) Love You Deeply

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I (愛) Love You Deeply


fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-10-yu-hashimoto.jpg


fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-14-yume-cyan (1).jpg


Halfway to the dam,
Topaz breeze I
Love you deeply.

Living shoots &
Leaf wither of glass I
Love you deeply.

You are my crystal rose,
You are my blood of amethyst.
You are my flame of ecstasy I
Love you deeply.

You are my golden fly,
My ivory amphibian.


fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-4a-hiroyuki-shinohara.jpg


You are my tusks of palladium,
My elephant of burgundy & ashes,
My glimmer of a selenium future;
You are the Love my Love I
Love you deeply.

You are my prism,
My clear trajectory of nectar,
Amber hummingbird that
Caresses fading virtue
In a neverending dawn.


fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-19-nomiyama-kei.jpg


You are the milk of
My galactic cloud.

You are lichen of
The phoenix egg

You are cacophony of
Transcendent overgrowth,

The waterfall of a
Bleeding tomorrow.

You are greyscale poignancy
Of my blinding liver, silver
Buds of delicacy, white needle
Tea that pours cream into
My honey and I
Love you deeply.


fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-6.jpg


fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-10-yu-hashimoto (1).jpgfireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-4a-hiroyuki-shinohara (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
9/20/17


fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-4a-hiroyuki-shinohara (1).jpgfireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-10-yu-hashimoto (2).jpg
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-19-nomiyama-kei (2).jpg

Photo credits:

1: Yu Hashimoto
2: Hiroyuki Shinohara
3: Nomiyama Kei
4: Anonymous

fireflies-long-exposure-photography-2016-japan-19-nomiyama-kei (1).jpg

Sort:  

What a heartfelt expression of love whether it be what surrounds you, the beauty of life, a special someone, the words were beautiful and surreal. I just loved your beautiful pictures. Did you do any overlay? The pictures depict a place that I would love to be because it seems so magical. Thank-you for sharing. (p.s. I am probably off but I love my comment anyway! :)!

You are spot on! The love being expressed is a higher one that can be directed at anything and everything. It can be a person, a place, a thing, a feeling, or anything! I'm glad you liked the pictures! They are long exposure photos of fireflies taken in Japan! You can almost feel the spirits of that place. I really want to go visit someday. Here is a link to some more firefly pictures:

Long Exposure Fireflies Photos 2016 Japan.

I visited Japan a few years ago. I just loved it there. We want to return because it is really a place of beauty and culture and the country is very spiritual. They honor nature and we were so in awe of everything. I do hope you get to return. Maybe they will have a Steemit fest in Japan! May see you there! Keep up your beautiful work. I really loved the pictures. I will share it with others. Thank-you d-pend for being who you are!!! :D

Very praising poetry and photos are well suited, this poetry can be read to a loved one.

I would be honored if someone used it in that way. Thank you @magnata :)

I like how you did the blending of the different senses and the mixing of the concrete with the abstract. It's inspiring. Good work, @d-pend.

Thank you @moeknows. I've found that consciousness detests being constrained and will generate all sorts of odd images to attempt to express the inexpressible! I appreciate you stopping by. Have an awesome day :)

Right on, bro.

This is romantic and beautiful. keep it up

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @d-pend to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

love the pics they are so surreal, whimsical and Syfy . A kaleidoscope of colors. Simply beautiful. Love, love!!! @d-pend.

Beautiful post! Up vote! thank you for sharing :)
Best wishes. @splendorhub

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 3.05$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

This piece moved into Rumi territory, my favorite poet.

::Bows Deeply::

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47