All poems in The Competitive Edge Poetry Collection [MASTER POST]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

TCE.png

For the past two months since I joined Steemit, I've been posting all the poems from my first poetry collection The Competitive Edge, initially published in 2016 on Amazon. I enjoyed adding an extra dimension to each poem by having to complement it with an image. Below I'm putting the links to all the poems in the collection.

Description:

A collection of urban poems with occasional escapisms, for the corporate culture warriors out there, joyfully imploding day after day. Gets your mind off work and sabotages it simultaneously.

TCE4.jpg

The Competitive Edge

The Consumer

The Parsleyness of Being

To the City of Hopes and Steel

The Corridor

The Immigrant

Nine-to-fiving

Morning Skies

Into the Big Blue-Gray

The Bargain

The Clockpuncher

New Pines

Note Left on Ledge of Bank Building

The Babyguard

Future Recollections

Nature's Keep

In Between Tomorrows

The Wall of Funny

Out of Corporate Experience

The Trucker

Offline

Mahavishnu


The Competitive Edge – A Collection of Poems, © C.S.Begu, All Rights Reserved


If you've enjoyed any of the poems share it with a poetry-loving friends. Do you have strong feelings about them – positive or negative? Please express yourself in the comments.


I'm currentlyworking on another collection of poems entitled Steel Waterfall – 108 Modern Haikus and Tankas. So far I've written 14 of them. 94 to go...

In parallel, I'm going through the Poetic Forms Experiment where I'm writing one original poem for each of the 12 poetic forms explored in the book The Making of a Poem – A Norton Anthology of Poetic Forms. The first poem in that series is a villanelle called Letter to Magellan, Explorer.


Read my intro post

Join The Writer's Block

Join the Steemit Writers Guild




image source: Cover made in Canva, © North Quarter Books

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @csbegu to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice post friend. Upvoted. Please visit my blog too if you like. I will be very grateful. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39