CONTEST - VDUX Haiku Mosh Pit - 2 SBDs and MORE for the Winner!

in #contest6 years ago


Source

Welcome to the VDUX Haiku Mosh Pit Contest!!!

Crank up the distortion and blast your best 17 syllables. You might win 2 SBD, author rewards, and some free publicity. All you need to do is write a haiku.

@dbooster I'm still waiting for your haiku!

Read below for more about the contest instructions, how to participate, awards, and how I'll select a winner.

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about candy, any candy or anything you do with candy. Use previous haikus, if you have any!

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Vdux loves the taste.

Nibbles, pieces, bites, and chunks.

Dark chocolate is God.

I'll count syllables phonetically -- e.g., here we say "chock-lat" because we Americans never mastered the English language, but you might say "choc-o-late" in your part of the world. All good.

You may submit multiple haikus, but you need to make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

This theme comes from @poyim -- thank you for the suggestion! Look out for a .005 SBD "thank you" transfer from me -- just for the idea! If you have any suggestions, let me know!

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, July 25, 2018.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, July 25, 2018.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it only helps you.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Mention @vdux and I'll give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!


Source

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 2 SBD
  • Half of this post's author awards.
  • Featured in the winner announcement I post.
  • One free resteem from me for any of the winner's posts. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • Featured in the winner announcement I post.
  • One free resteem from me for any of the winner's posts. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Slight preference to those who bring other people into the contest.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests:

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @millennialnow, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Sort:  

This is a good theme, well done @poyim - I am brimming with ideas!

A Dragon Called Happy

Chase that sugar rush
It's give me that extra push
Gets me close enough

I enjoyed the rhyme "rush/push" - feels fluffy)

Dragon-cane!

Source

Thanks! I’m glad you like the topic. :)

Great Haiku.

The Empty Bag...

The sugar tingles
Hot prickles of happiness
With a nauseous hint

you and your body fluids ;)

Thanks @vdux. I’m glad everyone likes this topic I suggested.

Here is my Bitter Sweet Haiku.
This is my sweet treat.
Keep your sneaky hands off it
And no one gets hurt...

I'm not touching it! Nope!

And one more on the fly (hahaha):

Fly buzzing around

my savory lollipop

a dead fly no buzz

Way to stick it to that fly!

Sticky situations call for a smackdown. 🤪

Here is this one! https://steemit.com/haiku/@tristancarax/haiku-candy

We all love candy

It will rot your whiteish teeth

eat it all up quick.

Ants Want my Sweet Stash
Never Share Unless for Cash
Candy Never Lasts

Good!

And this one:

Rotting teeth in mouth
I ate all candy in house
My dentist loves me

Hello @vdux, this is my postulation

Nice memory!

by @felixgarciap

You were simple...
I liked your figure!
Mysterious candy.

https://steemit.com/esteem/@felixgarciap/nice-memory-4bbeb63e23278est

Thank you! Can you put that in the traditional haiku form? 5 syllables first line, 7 syllables second line, 5 syllables third line?

Hello @vdux, sorry
With a slight correction I think I qualify, here it is:

Nice memory!

by @felixgarciap

You were simple star...
I liked your best figure!
Mysterious special candy.

Thanks! Not quite there...did you count syllables?

I think, now is exact friend

Nice memory!

by @felixgarciap

You were simple star...
I liked your best blue figure!
Beautiful candy.

Yes! Yes! It's great!

Thank friend. I used this program http://www.wordcalc.com/, I used this counter, maybe it does not give the exact result.

Ok ok, last one for now, I promise ;)

A Heart So Sweet
Is this heart candy?
Sweetly it melted for you,
Until it was gone.

::sniff::

Mother zaps the Joy 2

diet-398611_1280.png

Image Credit

No Candy for you
No one marries a fat girl
Just look at your thighs

Post on my blog

Tyger !!!! Lmao is what was happening to me))))

:) you are not fat

So what?))))) I have a lot of fat friends)

nods i thought you were saying you were getting fat ;)

What was the first Mother Zaps the Joy?

I want to eat you
Your soft center beckons me
Candy is so fine

Also a haiku strictly about candy, right? No double meaning there, of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59