"SteemitPoetryContest #11: Staring At The Blue Moon

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Staring At The Blue Moon

coinbelly

You are holding my arms singing your lullabies,

Clearly I can hear your voice while I'm staring at your eyes.

I can feel your heartbeat while you're kissing my cheek,

And suddenly you were gone with just one clicked



Everything was so real, I thought you were here!

Remembering your unconditional love oh my mother dear.

I still can't move on to this reality,

Now I'm living my life with a heart that is empty.



Why did you have to leave me so soon?

I was left alone staring at the blue moon.

You didn't even say your goodblyes,

And now I'm suffering! Look at my teary eyes.



cultured.com


This is an entry to a contest here by @terrycraft


You may want to read some of my articles


upvote follow and resteem SQUARE.gif








@thealliance @dropahead @qurator

Sort:  

my heart just dropped and i about cried... #truestory

Indeed it is. I based on a real-life scenario. Thank you for dropping by and reviewing this poem.

Resteemed bro! You know how much i love poem! That was awesome! Keep it up

You got a 0.66% upvote from @upme requested by: @coinbelly.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94