Jenny's Art Contest Week #14: Entry (The Spirit Of Love "Mother & Child")

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Spirit of Love "Mother & Child"

No words can express how much you loved me,

Not even the wind or the breeze of the sea.

For in my heart I know that I am free,

Because of the love that you gave to thee.









Long have I accepted that you were gone,

But in my heart you are still the one.

Your shadow may no longer be seen in this world,

But I know you will be with me even if I get old.









Thanking you is not enough,

For teaching me to become tough.

The only way I can repay you,

Is by spreading your love that is so true.
















Click here to join the contest

You may want to read some of my articles


upvote follow and resteem SQUARE.gif



@thealliance @dropahead @qurator

@topkpop

Sort:  

Beautiful art good luck in the contest

Thank you tattoodjay! :)

This post has received gratitude of 0.72 % from @appreciator thanks to: @coinbelly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26