PoetryLover Contest #1 : Judge Me not!

in #poetrylovercontest7 years ago (edited)


ibauman.ca


JUDGE ME NOT!


I was once a lad,

Full of dreams & Hopes that I wanted to grab.

Happy thoughts & unforgettable memories,

In my heart will always be cherished.



Sad story you may tell,

How I got here stuck in a shell.

But you dont know my true story,

How my life ended in this journey.



I tried it all! I didn't gave up the fight!

I fought so hard! Until I lost my sight!

With just one blew of mother nature,

It all darkened my future.



I tried it all! I tried it all!

But what else can I do if it's mother nature's call?

I tried it all! I tried it all!

But what else can I do if I had the hardest fall?



My story may be forgotten,

A loser like me who's dreams have fallen.

I am sorry! That is all I got!

Please! Judge me not!



written by: coinbelly




Hi everyone!

I would like to join a poetry contest and above is my entry.

Here is the link to the contest click


You may want to read some of my articles


upvote follow and resteem SQUARE.gif



@thealliance @dropahead @qurator

@cejero021

Sort:  

Beautiful poem bro I really appreciate it I like getting a different perspective when reading other people's work I definitely heard this in song format it's kind of how I felt about that be well be true and hope to see you soon @coinbelly

Every single word of this poem is what I felt when I stared at the photo. Thank you for your time @krazypoet!

I loved this poem @coinbelly! Very heartfelt! Good Luck!

Thank you @jbcoin! Really appreciate your comment!

Nice poem. You write very lovely!

Thank you @skye1! :)

Awesome job!!!!! I will judge you not! Actually j will because this is written really well... much love

Thanks @deadgrlsuppastar! :)

This post has been included in the latest 'Memos' post to show love to our family. Be sure to come see what everyone is up to!

#thealliance

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74