Toilet Paper - An Original LimericksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

When wiping your bottom each day,

There's no telling how much you'll pay.

If paper were free

There'd be nary a tree,

So go get yourself a bidet.

micdrop.png


I knew there were other limerick-lovers out there!

Write a limerick of your own, and join in the fun! Here's the link to @lymmerik's contest. Follow him!

https://steemit.com/contest/@lymmerik/lymmerik-s-limerick-contest-1



Sort:  

For realz! We should all get bidets!

Not that's I've ever used one.😏

Not to worry, honey. We'll buy one of those fancy Japanese toilets with STEEM profits.

@carrieallen,
I hope to have profits in SBD one day, So far So good! I love Steemit!
Where is your limerick? Huh?
@Lymmerik

Lol! I'm working on it... kinda. I like to think over things until... BAM! 😵It just hits me. Waiting on this limerick to smack me right in the face. 😉

02caieallen,
I hear ya! I'm waiting with baited breath!
@Lymmerik

Congratulations, you have won the daily @OriginalWorks resteem contest!

Sweet! 😁😳🤜🤛 Thanks, @originalworks!

oh @chrisroberts!
That one made me laugh! That is the point of a limerick now isn't it!
Thanks for your submission! hop you have a great day!
I am following you already!
@Lymmerik
BTW, @chrisroberts,
how'd you get those upvotes and I only have .13$? Lol! conhrats/

Thanks!

It may look like a lot, but most of those upvotes aren't really worth anything. Carrie and I both use @minnowbooster when we have a good post that needs more exposure. You send them 5 SBD and you get an upvote worth slightly more than that. Win/win. We also use @randowhale. If you get good timing with him, it pays off as well.

It's a bit of a grind, and I'm lucky that @carrieallen spends more time steeming than me. We've been pretty lucky, but it's also taken consistency and hard work...

And a LOT of commenting.

Thanks for re-steeming!

@chrisroberts
i just hit up @randowhale and now I'll go to @minnowbooster. thanks for the info!
@Lymmerik

Dude, I already saw the results on your post! Awesome! Getting some good curation - Keep it up!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chrisroberts to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Check out our contests as well!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Can I get some upvotes on that @originalworks comment? I'd love to win that daily resteem contest...

Jeez, I just realized how weird all this might sound to a non-steemian. 😅 😂 🤣
Thanks, @reggaemuffin!

Most impressive! I actually forgot to tag you, but you got to me anyway!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks, Minnowpond!

Hee, hee, hee... really made me laugh!

Thanks! Glad to brighten your day.

Haha, nice one! In my country there are actually bidets in most middle to upper class bathrooms. It's just something that stuck after immigrants from Europe came during the oil boom some decades ago.

Trust me, the things are legit.

I really need to get one. @carrieallen uses way too much TP. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36