The Daily Limerick #4 - Facebook (Is the Worst)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Good morning!

farmto table.png


I didn't get any topic suggestions yesterday for today's Daily Limerick, so I went with one of my go-to topics: the lousiness of Facebook.


I'm thinking a limerick a day (4).jpg


There you go! Like many Steemians, I harbor a great bitterness toward Facebook. As Steemians, we're pretty much shadow-banned by Facebook. That means when I post one of my original songs, not a single one of my 600 "friends" even sees it. Thanks, Facebook. Great stuff there.


I could really use suggestions for these daily limericks. If there's a topic you'd love to see limericked, let me know in the comments! Thanks!




Sort:  

They merry at the amounts of likes
Handsome men I rem one named mike
Who spent most hours on facebook
And got likes for his attractive looks
To steemit they simply should flee
And earn while blogg-een

Lollll... I would like to give u a topic to write on... Could it be on anything

Yeah, anything is fine. Probably the more specific the better.

Okay.. I'd like you to write on taking the next step in life.... I could use the motivation from the piece... And it'd be really lovely if you could use rhymes of any sort

Oh, I always rhyme. I can't write poetry without rhyming. :D

Yeah finally... Hoping to see it tommorow.... I'd be sure to resteem to the whole world

Hello @chrisroberts
maybe you could write on "staying on track"
This days it seems there are so many things we wished would not steal our purpose, but it just happens.
I've been trying to sum up something about that, it just ain't coming through.

To steemit they simply should flee! Nice one man!
I'm not that good at making suggestions, but I want to try, I suggest- The Generosity of Steemit.

Thanks! I could never get tired of writing about Steemit. :)

I've already written four or five Steemit limericks, but I'll come up with a new one for tomorrow's #dailylimerick

It's a pleasure boss! Alright alright, will be waiting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12