Keep Growing - The Daily Limerick #5

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Morning, Steemworld! I'm bringing your daily dose of tiny rhymes.


farmto table.png


I started doing this a few days ago, and I intend to keep doing it every day! If you want to see the other Daily Limericks, check out #dailylimerick.


Today's limerick is based on a topic suggestion yesterday from @xplore, who wrote: "I'd like you to write on taking the next step in life." Here you go,@xplore! Some little rhyming wisdom; hope it helps!

I'm thinking a limerick a day (5).jpg


If you have any random suggestions for tomorrow's #dailylimerick, drop them in the comments. I love writing from prompts!



Sort:  

'The wonders of life will astound', That's deep. Life is beautiful, that is only if we will open our eyes to see the beauty around us. Let's learn to see the good in every situation, cos in actual facts to every misfortune, 'fortune' can be found in it. Let's learn to be optimistic, one day at a time. Thank you @chrisroberts

I just saw this now and it almost got me crying.... I would cherish these words forever and I hope it helps me and everyone achieve whatever they hope to grow into... Thanks Chris

Thank you so much, @xplore! I'm glad that my musings resonated with you. :)

a very wise sentence, by the way your picture so pretty good, l like it

Thanks! I'm doing a limerick every day. :)

Feel free to suggest a topic if you want.

Thanks! Check back daily for more limericks! :D

Diggin' this rick! It certainly is the truth, isn't it? And big fan of your picture @chrisroberts - are you a ventriloquist?

My random suggestions is "things that are delicious"

Cheers friend!

PS: I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: The 7 Liberating Life Truths I Learned While Skateboarding

Thanks! I'm not a ventriloquist, just an amateur puppet-maker. I've made five... we're still trying to figure out a way to incorporate them into Steemit.

That's an awesome suggestion! I'll use it for sure :)

I read your post. Very well put-together, glad we connected! I'll put a more in-depth comment on your post later. Gotta get to work!

You're awesome man! Definitely get those puppets on here. I was immediately attracted to your page when I saw them. I'm going to check out that new rick now!

Hey @axios! I used your suggestion in today's Daily Limerick Check it out! Hope you like it :)

Nice one. please do look at my silly poem contest
Would love to read yours

Silly poems! My specialty! :D

I'll get an entry in if I can; I work a lot this weekend. Thanks for stopping by!

pls do write, I am waiting to read yours

Delightful limerick with a positive message. I LOVE those puppets!

Thanks! It's almost time for their video debut I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43