The Daily Limerick #12 - Egotistical Rampage (2 Original Limericks)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody! In case you didn't know how amazingly awesome I actually am, I wrote these two limericks to start to give you an idea.

DailyLimerickThumb.jpg

This is the #dailylimerick, where I share with you each day a very unique and new original limerick. Every day they're fresh out of my special brain. Enjoy today's narcissistic masterpieces!


In Case You Didn't Know

I'm thinking a limerick a day (25).jpg


emoji.png


Humility

I'm thinking a limerick a day (24).jpg

disco.png


There you have it! Your daily dose of limerick! Check back tomorrow for more, and feel free to comment with suggestions for tomorrow's topic.

I also love limericks in the comments, so flex those rhyming muscles for me!




Sort:  

I LOOOVE your limericks. Love love love.

Awwww, thanks! :D :D
I'll keep 'em coming.

And I'll keep voting. :0)

You should come play my guesswhatiam contest. guesswhatiam #3 -- contest posted

:D these are too funny! Remind me of reeeeaaaallly old school rap lyrics. That tongue in cheek braggadocio... Oh wait, you were serious?

these are the limericks of a true champion :)

Appreciate it! :D
Thanks for stopping by!

You are gifted.

Why thank you sir! :D

In some ways I may be gifted, but in others I am a lost fool.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 28.29% Upvote

Oh! You're ever so 'umble. I think limericks are clever and funny. The only ones I remember begin with "There was an old lady of...." I'll dig deep and find some of my own, don't wait up. Happy Steeming!

"There once was a..."

I think I'll use that as my theme for today's #dailylimerick. I've written plenty in that format, but lately I've been trying to be a little more versatile with my limericking.

I hope I get to see some of your limericks soon! If you make a post, feel free to link it in my comments, or just post a spontaneous limerick in the comments. I love limericks!

Thanks for stopping by! :D

I'm keeping an eye out for your Limericks. I love a challenge and will work on one to post. I love limericks too. - Just thought of a sweet one from the 1960's:
"There was a young man name Sid
who kissed his girl's eye on the lid
"Your aim is quite bad", she said to the lad
"You should practise a bit"
And he did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57