You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Limerick #12 - Egotistical Rampage (2 Original Limericks)

in #poetry6 years ago

Oh! You're ever so 'umble. I think limericks are clever and funny. The only ones I remember begin with "There was an old lady of...." I'll dig deep and find some of my own, don't wait up. Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

"There once was a..."

I think I'll use that as my theme for today's #dailylimerick. I've written plenty in that format, but lately I've been trying to be a little more versatile with my limericking.

I hope I get to see some of your limericks soon! If you make a post, feel free to link it in my comments, or just post a spontaneous limerick in the comments. I love limericks!

Thanks for stopping by! :D

I'm keeping an eye out for your Limericks. I love a challenge and will work on one to post. I love limericks too. - Just thought of a sweet one from the 1960's:
"There was a young man name Sid
who kissed his girl's eye on the lid
"Your aim is quite bad", she said to the lad
"You should practise a bit"
And he did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53