Candy! - 3 Limericks - The Daily Limerick #27

in #poetry6 years ago

As I've gotten older, my love for candy has only grown. Is that a problem?

farmto table (7).jpg


Welcome to the #DailyLimerick! It's candy day!

sweet.png


I had a request yesterday to write about The Weather... but I'm gonna put that off for a day or two...

Because candy!

On to the delicious limericks!


Twizzlers

I'm thinking a limerick a day (47).jpg

That's true. If you're not familiar with Twizzlers, when cracked open, the bag fills the room with an impossible-to-resist fruity aroma.


Milk Chocolate vs. Dark Chocolate

I'm thinking a limerick a day (49).jpg

Seriously. If you prefer milk chocolate over dark chocolate, you should probably just unfollow me right now.


My All-Time Favorite

I'm thinking a limerick a day (48).jpg

Skittles for the win! If you live in a country that doesn't have Skittles, I feel sorry for you.


If you'd like to suggest a topic for tomorrow's #dailylimerick, I'd be happy to hear from you. Share your own candy limerick in the comments, and if I like it I'll reward you with some SBD!




Sort:  

I usually don't like to eat
A lot stuff that goes under "sweet"
Call me a nut
Which likes my gut
But skittles are really a treat

Have a sweet day :)

Thanks! Don't worry. I didn't know moderation when I was a kid :)

Skittles for me
Skittles for you
How I enjoy each chew
All the best! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Sweet Post! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

When I was little I used to cram my mouth full of skittles to see if I could actually taste the rainbow. :D

Thanks!

Pity me then for I be
in a skittle-less country
Oh, my dad did bring
a Costco sized bin,
But they lasted just a week.

I do pity you! I'll try to figure out a way to send you a candy care package without paying fifty bucks for shipping. Is there a blockchain shipping company yet?

We could fill a container with ShipChain!

I am starting to worry about the last package - do we have any numbers or anything to maybe track it or reference it if I call the Customs' Office?

Thank you chrisroberts for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 6.96% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52