On The Buses

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Six years bus driving
Inner city London, always thriving
Snail tourists, work folk surviving
People leaving and arriving.
As with any job, moments of stress
If only passengers and illegally parked cars were less.

No matter the issue,
Its always the bus drivers fault,
Somebody lend them a tissue,
Even they try to assault.

I’ve had people kicking, swearing, spitting and blowing there top,
Even if they are going only one stop.
I’ll let some on who don’t want to pay,
And they still fall out there pram,
When things don’t quite go there way.

A ticket handy, is it too much trouble?
Holding everyone up as you search through your rubble,
Overcrowding the bus, ”please no more,”
I may as well have my head down and speak to the floor.

There seems to be an ongoing theme,
Selfish car drivers letting off steam.
Where is everyone rushing to,
Relax, calm down, enjoy the view.

Twelve-hour soul-destroying shifts never ending,
Back aggravating and early grave sending.
Steemit Writing poems helps me unwind,
If only more time, one could find.

As I driver though I must keep calm,
Not to drive it like I’ve stolen it,
And not raise an arm.
Calving up a taxi here and there,
Punters sent flying, whiplash lying some of them crying.
I must be glad that they aren’t all this bad.

Picture drawn by me @chickenburger

Sort:  

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007

Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4600+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 10,800+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

Loved the read. Hope tomorrow’s days are smooth

Luckily tomorrow I'm off, but Tuesday the nightmare will begin again, lol
Thanks for reading.

Thanks for taking the time to read my poems @davidrhodes124
appreciate it.

I really enjoy them. Thanks for sharing!

hey @chickenburger, I wanted to tell you that you have a chance to play in these games and earn some money... Here is the link so you can see what I am talking about:

https://steemit.com/play4anewbie/@davemccoy/play-4-a-newbie-challenge-day-1-scoreboard-and-games-to-play

play4anewbie.gif

I entered into some of the contests so thanks for sharing.

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 7900+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Looking for an Upvote-Bot or wanna sell your votes? Try Smartsteem

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5800 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • For Smartcash users send 1 SMART + post link as DM to @abasinkanga on discord
  • Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

Resteemed to over 17200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69