Nobody's PerfectsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Nobody’s perfect

I write these words nervous

I punish myself on purpose

But do I deserve it?


Regret turns to pain

To accept and move on

Is the mission I’m on

But the pain still remains


My mind is perverse

I drive myself insane

But how do you maintain

When your greatest gift is your curse?


Memories always fading

From the pain that’s pervading

“Tomorrow will be liberating”

Is what I keep saying


Sort:  

please keep writing....In Lak'ech ... I am another you!

Thanks a lot for the kind words! I'll try to post something soon :)

please do...we are here for you, In Lak'ech!
When we pull out all the bull shit we are programmed with since inception, we find we are pretty amazing beings, and we have so much love and passion to share with each other, everything is part of our journey, and how we perceive it is key...:)

Congratulations @ch4rles! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ch4rles! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ch4rles! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30