Dark and Orb

in #poetry6 years ago


The sad experience of a loss is a tragic scene,

For one, a loss can be devastating depending on the loss,

Financial loss hits hard but can be tolerated with less time,

But a dream is heavier as if it is silver and money is just copper,

But what loss is heavier than losing someone dear to you?



Here is a small offering, maybe I can even call this a token,

It meant no message, it meant no meaning, just a plain painting from a fool that has time to waste,

I cannot relate, but I did had the same fate or maybe I will have in another way,

I know for me it will come but at least I know I will overcome

I hope this helps while you dwelve into that darkness that you’re in no request

A quest for freedom, a quest from sadness.


I don't know what did I just typed here, I just felt that I can't just post something with just a picture because people might find it lazy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @catas! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @catas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66