You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Empty House (II)

in #poetry6 years ago

I need this.

I mean, you probably know as much already; in fact, you probably know more than any other reader I've ever had, and that most likely includes myself.

With that perspective, it is fun to look at this piece, which I have read many times, as something that fit, but not perfectly, with your first empty house and your awareness of your writing allowed you to see it as its own rather than an over extension of the other.

Something I definitely need to internalize, there's only so many angels to look at a room before you're not seeing any more of the room, just more angles.

Thank you for sharing this piece, Guy. I know it was written for all, but this one holds a special place for me.

Also, "mausoleum for the Divine" is... well... divine <3

Sort:  

Yes, I'll admit that as I wrote some of my comments to your pieces this week, I thought of this.

And I'm not going to take credit for splitting this from the other poem - I wrote it on its own. I mean, I knew they were kin, as in their name, but I actually didn't think of it as part of that piece. Though looking over it again now, I can definitely see how it could've been. But since one person gave me feedback to split that piece into two pieces and expand each focusing on Eurydice and Demeter, and I've told them nothing needs adding or removing from that piece, I wouldn't have.

Also, considering how many angels can stand on a pinhead, I think they'll all be fine ;-)

And you're welcome, Alain. I'm looking forward to walking with you on your journey as a writer and seeing you outgrow the same advice. Or double down and embrace it as your style :)

probably both in equal measure, and during the times I should most do the other - all to say, looking forward to it as well, Guy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50