SteemitPoetryContest #14 - Love Beyond Words

in #poetry6 years ago

love-3071958_1920.jpg

Words cannot give shape
To the way I feel for you
They fade in the strength
Of a love I wish you knew
~
So I reach out with silence
Let it flow through my skin
Each touch a thousand words
Gushing from deep within
~
Each kiss unspoken fathoms
Words could simply not begin
So instead I open my arms to you
Bare naked my within

I wrote the usual three for this weeks steemit poetry contest by the wonderful @terrycraft, and had endless trouble choosing one. So I let those who know me best vote, and this one was the landslide choice. I will definitely be sharing another one that didn't make the cut, if not both of them at some point. This is one of those ones I am a bit uncertain about sharing, so I hope you all like it.

If you still haven't given this contest a go, I would highly recommend it - https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@terrycraft/steemit-poetry-contest-14-winners-of-13

Photo Credit [https://pixabay.com/photo-3071958/]

Sort:  

Once again you have made Steemit better by sharing your talent. Blessings to you

Thank you very much indeed!! I keep meaning to ask you, do you sell prints on your website?

Is there any way to message away from this area
on Steemit?

No i haven't found one, but i have found your website!

Good work, @calluna. This warrants rereading and speaks to the inadequacy of language that, paradoxically, writers are most keenly aware of...

Love is wordlessly eloquent, indeed, and can be conveyed with a look and touch. Best of luck!

A beautiful and expansive feeling romantic love write. Just lovely:)

Thank you johngreenfield for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.30% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13