30 Day Haiku Challenge Day 30 (THE LAST DAY)

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi steemians! Woah, what a ride! I never thought I could finish the 30 day haiku challenge but here I am. Thank you so much for the people who participated and are still up for the challenge. When I launched the challenge, it was unplanned. I was talking to a friend when the idea suddenly popped out of my head. I have always struggled creating good contents as I am always unmotivated and I don’t have enough writing prompts. So when a friend suggested making a challenge, I was so excited. It was difficult for me to decide which challenge until I came across with a haiku so beautifully done. Right in that moment, I decided and posted a 30 day haiku challenge!

For the people who ended the 30 day Haiku Challenge with me, check your wallet. I gave you a little token. I know it is not much but it is just a simple thank you.For those, who are still completing the challenge, I will just keep track and reward you when you’re done. Thank you so much to the following people who participated in my 30 day haiku challenge :

@crescendoofpeace @themadrunnah @girlbeforemirror @wandergirl @prydefoltz

I would also like to thank my core group for always supporting me!

The 30 day haiku challenge was a simple yet life changing challenge for me. It made me become a better writer (thanks to those who gave me feedbacks! Shoutout to @reewritesthings). It also made me realize that you’ll never truly know how long you can go unless you try.I came here in steemit, to improve as I am so insecure by the way I write and it helped me so much to grow as a person. The cash is just an extra. I have enjoyed this challenge so much but it drained and took all my energy. Because of that, I will take a short break and focus on great contents. Maybe travel perhaps? Worry not, I will continue to support and give feed backs to those who are still up for the challenge and reward you on your 30th day!

My last entry for the 30 day haiku challenge:

27906434_554312484936374_1190665226_o.jpg

Nature

Living masterpiece
But who could be the artist?
No one surely knows.

@brokemancode

Sort:  

A beautiful and meaningful haiku to finish off your 30 days:) Congrats, brokeman. I hope you will still write some more:)

Hi Brokeman ... Thank you for hooking me up with the poetry contest. I entered and here is day 8 for me ...https://steemit.com/haiku/@prydefoltz/by-an-auburn-pond-30-day-haiku-and-color-challenge-green-thursday

thank you so much @prydefoltz! Yes I will, maybe after I take a break haha.

Congratulations @brokemancode! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A lovely and wise ending to your challenge.

And you have nothing to worry about with your writing - it is consistently excellent. I've been enjoying your haiku as much as I've enjoyed your challenge. ;-)

Thank you so much @crescendoofpeace! I think I need to practice more to become better.

As do we all. ;-)

The first haiku of yours that I read, the one about the organ donor, which inspired me to take up your 30 Day Haiku Challenge, is far and away one of the BEST haiku I have ever read.

Keep in mind that I've been reading haiku by some amazing writers all my life.

Yours was better than all but a handful. For real. Seriously.

And it has been far from your only outstanding haiku during the challenge.

Haiku is an interesting art form: as my husband said, the restrictions in meter would drive him nuts, as he is an improvisational musician, and many people who try simply fail to "get" haiku.

I loved it from the start, and never felt restricted by its form, I merely felt challenged to perfect it as much as I could in a short period of time.

Your haiku seem to come from a similar place. The form seems to agree with you, your facility with words is engaged, and some truly lovely and amazing poems have resulted.

I salute you, and hope you some day take me up on my challenge, to contribute one haiku daily to Steemit! Let's continue the poetry dialogue.

Congratulations!

I was lucky to come across your post and join you for a stretch of your goal. I had a commitment to more positive / creative posting for the month and you helped me immensely with that.
Well done. What a great achievement.

Thank you so much @girlbeforemirror! Yes, I consider this as one of my greatest achievements since I always struggle with writing commiting to challenges. Thanks for the support also!

Wow. Interesting. I'll surely check that out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44