[Poem - With Recitation] - One Step Closer

in #poetry7 years ago

00112.png


Oh, feet! Such good and faithful
servants that you be, despite how
sore of sole and blistery,
I'm proud of you that carry me, so
sturdily supporting me, unfailingly
you've kept the faith and never once
complained to me!

Oh, shoes! So holey are you,
weather-beaten, tattered, torn,
with dirty toes poked out at me,
and looking so forlorn, yet still
you carry on, despite how worn,
thin soles that see the miles ahead
and answer back with scorn!

Oh, body! As tired as I surely am,
my back so strained and legs so pained,
my fortitude remains engrained,
my thoughts are always entertained,
my happiness is uncontained, my joy
in walking unrestrained,
for each step means another gained!

One step beyond what I began,
and one step closer to the end,
and so I will my feet to step again,
my shoes to hold, not fall apart,
my limbs to move, to do their part,
and then, to join me to my truest Love,
the one who owns my heart!


PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Wonderful poem @bhmcintosh

I am so glad you liked it, @paru. Thank you!

A lovely write of endurance and persistence. Very well-phrased.

Thank you, @prydefoltz. I appreciate your taking the time to post these insightful comments!

Thanks for indirectly giving such a good information.Every time I wait for your good poem.

You're welcome! Thanks for your kind comments. I appreciate them.

@bhmcintosh Caption explains all the poem lines. Awesome. Missing my special someone.

Yes. You're right, the caption does really capture the whole message. Thanks for your comment.

So nice poem. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful poem.

I am glad you liked it, @aburashed. Thank you!

you are really just great @bhmcintosh
poem was fantastic.

Thank you! I am happy you liked it.

Awesome poem

Thank you so much, @jcobs. I appreciate it!

awesome poem 😍

I appreciate your support. Thank you!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78