[Poem - With Recitation] - Big Enough For One

in #poetry6 years ago

00117.png


I don't know why you'd think I'd give a damn,
About another's troubles--that's insane,
I think that game of sympathy's a sham,
Acting like you feel somebody's pain.

I'm being real, I'm being who I am,
And if being real's your bag you should agree,
Pretending that you care, that's such a scam,
A game that people play, not honesty.

So rather than look shocked to hear the truth,
Or feeling like there's somewhere else to be,
Instead of near this fool you think uncouth,
Just look inside yourself and you'll agree.

I'm well aware I've got no care to share,
But it's not my job to feel for anyone,
I only have enough and none to spare,
My heart is only big enough for one.


PS: Thanks for reading and perhaps listening.
Sort:  

Well wrote.... I read and listened your poem it's really good ....carry on dear

I will try. Thanks for your comment, @masuma.

My heart is only big enough for one. ... meaningful, i like this.

I am glad to hear it. Thank you!

wow very

Thank you very--:)

Your voice & Poem both nice.

I am glad you think so. Thanks for posting a comment.

Your poems are those that are written. If you read some poems then the emotion comes in the mind

Yes. It is my goal to communicate an emotion. Thank you.

Big enough for one ... nice poem.

Glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67