DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #27

in #poetry6 years ago

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to connect; although, at times there are common themes.

5D4CF83F-7246-4C1F-BB7A-50AB46287EF1.jpeg

Episode Twenty Seven

All toxins are gone,
gathered together
and blown up with magic.

Even our words,
once covered in sludge,
are sharing new colors.

So take this advise from one
who once hoarded
his wealth,

cut holes in your pockets
so all you receive
will fall out for others,

then they will say,
God is my friend,
makes diamonds from coal

and purifies gold with his prayers.
And what could be better
than seeing this clearly,

to look in the sky
without clouds or pollution
obscuring our vision?

Or is this distraction,
a quick slight-of-hand
that sweeps away dirt?

And think, does it matter?
For me I would rather be fooled
than live in a nightmare.

That way when I dig
its a hole to store wisdom
and never a pit to bury a corpse.

A7993E22-DE97-4AFE-B0E6-D200DD98E289.jpeg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d
I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE TWENTY SIX
EPISODE TWENTY FIVE

Sort:  

hi, @beginningtoend
Thank you for writing good.
I will follow you and I hope to write better in the future.

Follow me ( @wonsama ), I'll providing korean realtime news every 1 hour.

That way when I dig
its a hole to store wisdom
and never a pit to bury a corpse.

Great finale with these words.

Cut holes in your pockets, indeed. Wonderful lyrical journey.

Thanks, I don’t really need to cut holes in my pockets, they’re just there.

To look into a sky of clear vision in a mission to reach into the most expensive terrestrial balance...and to think it doesnt matter? For me, i will rather hold my breath, than be blown away. This is inspiration to me, now i can create my own, thank you so much for sharing this beautiful poetry.

Glad you found inspiration, have a good day.

My friend I like your poem but "cut holes in your pockets/so all you receive
/will fall out for others," part of poem is really expressive for me... I like this part more...

Thank you for your sharing and have a nice day my friend..

Thanks good friend, l thought I had followed you, but picked you up today.

I felt this poem in my soul.
congratulations dear friend!

Thank you, glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65