DAYDREAMS / A Journal of Fiction #26

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I’m thinking completing Twenty five episodes of DAYDREAMS is a benchmark. So now as I move on with another twenty five I wanted to create a new header design. I hope you like it.

DAYDREAMS is a journal of my thoughts, the fiction that colors my mind. Each post is a thought of its own. They are not meant to connect; although, at times there are common themes.

1E1D69C7-58B6-455D-B21C-9ABD5C0D06E7.jpeg

Episode Twenty Six

When my blood pressure rises
it feels like I’m trapped
in a helium balloon,
a small nervousness room,
lighter than air
with bees
thumping their wings
on the walls of my veins.

To calm myself down
I think of a lake,
drifting on a raft
and looking down deep in the water.

This is a place where sunlight
shines in the darkness,
where I make myself sink,
make myself feel
like I’m holding a stone,
falling
through pain
to a cure,
like finding redemption
or freedom to fall
without hitting bottom.

This is how I find peace,
yet my heart is a realist,
understands my tricks
and how I imagine
the edge of the world
is a bold leap of faith
into well reasoned thought,
a room that expands
like a hive filled with buzzing.

A7993E22-DE97-4AFE-B0E6-D200DD98E289.jpeg

b e g i n n i n g - t o - e n d
I am a retired art teacher and a wannabe writer. Everything I create is for my own enjoyment. I don’t work for others because I want total freedom to express what I want. All the work I post is original.

DAYDREAMS / RECENT EPISODES

EPISODE TWENTY FIVE

Sort:  

good poetry beginningtoend

Amazing lines. Hot hot hot 🔥

Glad you liked it.

"DAYDREAMS" really inspires me :)
again a very successful poem friend. congratulations

Thank you, likewise your photos are inspiring.

Well the first 25 were a success, so onward to the next 25. Love the new header, and this poem you've kicked off with. This is how I find peace - great line.

Thanks, this is a format that seems to work well for me. I usually start with a random opening line and then just see where it takes me.

It is quite hard to deal with it, I imagine. Even though you try to stay calm, there's a part of you that continually piles on the pressure. It's counterintuitive, but it can't be helped. Best you can do is to stick with what works.

Also, cool looking new header!

Thanks the banner is a recycled image from an earlier post. Ya, worry is rather universal.

Nice poem. I liked it!

Whao 25! That's amazing. It's absolutely been amazing following your thoughts. Sometimes I'm pretty swarmed and I can't comment, or sometimes I'm just too dumbfounded to know what to say, but it's been an absolutely pleasure.

P.S The new header is awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64