An Ode to Freedom - original poetry & narration by @arrliinn

in #poetry7 years ago

I LOVE YOU, GOODBYE!

Seems only yesterday when you said goodbye.
I could not believe it! I could only cry.
You left me alone, with my bleeding heart.
My world collapsed and everything fell apart.

I wept.
I lost every ounce of myself.
I was a ghost in the world of the living.
There was nothing left in me worth keeping!

Why? I asked the heavens above.
Was it not enough that I gave you all of my love?
I poured out all of myself!
Is this what I truly deserve?

I walked alone, I lived in despair.
I have shut the world,I could never care!
You were my everything!
Didn't we dream about what the future would bring?

Alas! One day I woke up.
I can't bear the miseries and the suffering must stop.
I am done with those days of wondering.
I will live for myself and suit up for the days upcoming.

You are gone. You are in the past.
Come to think of it, without you the world is vast!
I have to move on and pick up the pieces.
Start from the beginning and fill up what I've been missing.

One day you'll see, I will be alright.
I will give this agony one big fight.
I will stand up, tall and strong.
Never to be brought down again by any storm.

Play the background music here...

Dedicated to a friend...
May you soon find your love, everlasting.


Sort:  

Wow amazing.. upvoted and reestemd

This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @teamphilippines . Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

Thank you for the memories we've share.
I love you, goodbye...

arrliinn, your poem was amazing.

Isa kang tunay na makata.
Isang yaman ng bayang Pilipinas.

ayayay! Ako ay lubos na nagpapasalamat sa iyong pagkilala @exx007.

Isang karangalan ang matawag na yaman ng iyong Inang Bayan. 😉😅

Most Excellent Poem!

I give 100% of my (real person) upvote to posts with the tags "poetry" and "onehumanbasket". Find out more Here. I also host a poetry dice contest weekly, for 5 STEEM!

Pinaghirapan... Some hugot portion for her friend... Dedicate for her friend... Sweet friend... 😇

I am really sweet. 😉😍

😛😜😸

I will make 1 poem but in tagalog version hehehe... then i will let google translate it in english hehehe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84