Familiar.

in #poetry6 years ago

adult-alone-concrete-720362.jpg

You said you wanted someone who I couldn't be
Then why do you keep finding people who remind you of me
Is it because they make you smile
Is it because you know they'll never last for longer than a while

You said you need me
But then again, I'll never be enough
You said you love me
But now I'm not the one who makes you laugh

You're now becoming a familiar face
That I always see in an unfamiliar place
I know you won't remember me
So that's what I'll try to do
Say you don't love me anymore
So that I can try to forget you

Little by little
I'll soon be okay
Bit by bit
I try to move on but you never fade away

I became just a familiar face
That was just stuck in a familiar place
I won't be the one you'll ever come home to
For you're not here anymore,
But my safe place was you.

Sort:  

we all know this person right???

may i what are you implying HAHA if you're asking if this is about that certain someone, I'm afraid not! this is something i've written ages ago!

Congratulations @ariel.dominique! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ariel.dominique! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ariel.dominique! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29