The Bank Teller by Angelica AQ

in #poetry7 years ago

"The Bank Teller

Financial and money wise
If i knew then what I know now
I'd be ballin'
Rollin' in dough
From the hearts i helped heal,
The minds i helped give peace to
And the bodies that were sexually satisfied

Man,
If i had the information of what i know now about money
And knew it back then
I'd have bank
Gaining interests from their actions to my reactions
Their choices
That affected me, effected me, and infected me
My reflection of me
Heck I'd be the bank
Angel would be my routing number
I'd be paying myself first but didn't

While everyone was receiving withdrawals of healing, love, learning, moving on, and forgiving
I was stuck in a contract
Rooted in a place
That I unwillingly and willingly stood in
But i didn't know i had the strength
To uproot it and terminate it
And write a check of seeds to me
From me
And deposit it in my account
To plant self love, self healing, and self peace
But instead I was the paying the cost
With those damn overdraft fees
While everyone else got it for free

Man,
If i knew back then what i know now
I'd probably be a millionaire
Starting in elementary
To middle school
Through highschool
And beyond
No student loans for me
Didn't need no degree for the work that I did
And the work i still do
My clients have never once paid a returned fee
And never earned one from me
In the end my service grade is an A
I AM the merchant and the market

Man,
When it comes to finances
Learning and knowing about my self worth and value
What i know now
If i knew all this back then
Id Be My Own Bank
My APR and yield would be high from others
Yet low for myself
Yeah, my life would be different
And that probably would include
Not having them too

Or would it....

Because without them
I wouldn't know what i do now
I wouldn't have sought after
Be inspired, be motivated
To want better for myself
To want more for myself
To think of a different plan
To change, to grow
And never walk through those same doors
Be more wiser to who i gave an account to
Only took 27 years of investing in people who didn't pay dividends
Making the choice not to terminate the new contract I opened my doors to
And the 33rd anniversary of the creation of me
To start buying back me

So instead
I'll take what i know
And what I continue to learn
About money and self
Apply it
And giving my heirs the benefits of being beneficiaries
As i teach it, passing it down to them

Because in honesty
Without 6, 4, 2, 0, and 1
I'd probably wouldn't be here
The savings account in my name closed
No grand opening
Cause although i gave life to them
They gave me life
When mine was given and in the shadows
Until I cried"

Copyright © 2017 written By Angelica AQ Edited By Allen Stevenson
All Rights Reserved

#AQ #AQPoetry

Sort:  

Thank you. How are you?

Congratulations @angelica2017! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @angelica2017! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49