Sort:  

hehe thank you for visiting :P

My favorite local restaurant is the Bluefin. But then I live near the tuna capital of the world. North Lake, PEI.

We are surrounded by Tuna fishing. In fact, as a little boy, seeing the Granders those thousand pound Giant Bluefin, being shown off, when caught, is part of what led to my love of the oceans, and eventually naming my company that.

Now, I spend more time with ocean conservation than fishing, but still do get out for some, every once in a while.

I see it now -- Cape Cod. Almost neighbors.

And where are you hiding/calling home?

Elmira, Prince Edward Island -- 2 miles from North Lake.

I'd love to get over and shoot East Point Light, some day!

That's just down the road and it has three tides coming in -- one from the Atlantic Ocean, one from the Northumberland Strait, and one from the Gulf of St.Lawrence.

Screen Shot 2018-04-03 at 08.37.25.png

Wow! I have never seen this!
The tides here are simple, and rise and fall twice daily, with the moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63