Magical World #19: Late night treasure

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

late night treasure.jpg

Late night treasure

It's dark.
Some blue light is flashing in a corner.
The moon light is casting shadows.
I can still make out many shapes.

It's silent.
A machine is softly humming.
A car pulls away in the distance.
I move and the bed linen rustles.

I'm safe, I'm satisfied, but I'm not really tired.
I feel the beating of my heart.
My breath is like a poem, a rhyme
It's rhythm almost lulling me to sleep.

This is the late night's treasure.
There's nothing left to do.
No pressing matters, no unanswered questions
Just me and time passing by.

There is a mildness at this hour,
A friendliness, a smile.
A gentle melody made up of heart beats and of sighs.
There's nothing left to take away, and nothing I can add.

Of all the treasures I have found,
This one never fails
To quietly embrace me,
To empty me of words,
To empty me of time,
To free me of any urgency,
And finally to hand me over
To another place, another world
With matters still undefined.

To be no one.
No purpose, no past.
To quietly take part
In life's silent melody.
Nothing else required
To make my day.


Magical World Series

This is post #19 in the Magical World Series. With these posts, I hope to add a little happiness and light-heartedness to your day. There is magic in every little corner of the world. And if we share it with each other, it does really brighten up the place!

Earlier posts in this series:

All content is created by me, and Steemit original. Camera: Nikon D90.
Thank you for reading, your support is much appreciated!

DQmdQnN7LAnyvqSavjUcLV6LxKrbXSdT5iz6ctYUrPnEaC3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amritadeva from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59