Fractal Writing Contest #8 Entry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DQmfFyp8ScWMHqLTuTgnptztLf2srvAjj4jhoHgZw2FkfrK_1680x8400.png
by @nyarlathotep

WHEN A PHOENIX IS BORN
By Stephen Martin

First, the ethers of time begin to percolate
Unseen, but omnipresent.
Then, all of the sudden a spiraling shadow
Erupts into a million particles of solid variance
And the Cosmos breaths in air--
And exhales fire.

A Phoenix is born.

JOIN THE CONTEST HERE

Sort:  

This is beautiful! I Love you're mentioning the Cosmos <3

Cheers, Luka.

Thanks Luka. This contest is a fun one. I know we're both doing the 100 days of poetry challenge, but heck why not throw in a couple other poetry competitions as well. LOL. I also participate in a haiku contest if you're interested. HAIKU CONTEST

Haha that's a good idea! Maybe I will try haiku also, but for now I will stick to 100days poetry challenge just to catch my vibe and find my style. See, I'm the beiginner in poetry and I really need to learn more, so I will concentrate on that for now.

But I'm sure I will try haiku contest one day... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65