SUN GAZE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

sungazing.jpg
imgsource

Butterflies in my belly, even though I got no petals,
Troubling needles of worry prick my nerve endings.
I look up to the beam of Ra and eternal energy,
Trapped in its yellow rays of vitamins.

I caught a glimpse of the sun just before it dims,
My skin is a transformer of light to heat energy.

Silence is golden, there is nothing hidden under the sun.
My hair locks like an antenna tracking source energy,
As above so beneath, My nostrils breathing with synergy.

The body is a battery, my feet plugged into the earth,
The human is a cell, it opens to positive warmth.
The eyes are like windows, peaking outside the matrix,
It's not too old to dream about freedom on human basics.

We've strayed so far and wide like a prodigal creature.
Being human doesn't mean we are not part of nature,
Our self-acclaimed intelligence does not set us apart.

I once dreamt of living off-grid in my own nation.
Being human shouldn't mean anti-creation.
banner.png

RECENT POEMS
RED HANDED
PAPER WINGS
SLEEPER HUMAN
Thanks for reading, You can have a look at my poetry collection
gif.gif
alianc.png

Sort:  

Excelente publicación. Saludos, dale un vistazo a mi blog. Y califica!

Thanks... :-)

Nice and super words and vocabulary

Hey :-)

Silence is golden...
Very tue words
Very nice piece.

Keep going1

Thanks for passing by @be-a-better-you. I love your username :-)

Being human does not mean we are not part of nature.

We sure are!
Great words!
Beautiful poem!

Thanks for reading dear :-)

Being human makes us more natural than nature.

Excellent poem buddy!

Thanks for passing by @thealliance, I'm glad you enjoyed it

The body is a battery, my feet plugged into the earth,
The human is a cell, it opens to positive warmth.

This is a wonderful poem on so many levels. Golden, indeed. Keep dreaming, keep soaking up the warmth of the sun. :)

Thanks for reading ;-), the feeling is liberating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49