PAPER WINGS

in #freewritepoetrydigest6 years ago (edited)

wings.jpg


My wings are decorated with fancy and delicate,
I look so lovely in your screen of perception.
My wings are clothed in mache of deception,
My wings are an illusion of what I create.

My wings are a necessity for my image.
My wings are my picture and visage.

My wings are a mirror of my creation,
You see what I want you to see.
I soar as the legend of Icarus,
Until the rains of truth fall rigorous.

I am hit with a dose of reality,
It feels like dropping wax on nerve endings,
Bitter rain droplets exposing my paper wings.

I walk on ground exposed and vulnerable,
Looking for a place of refuge for the disabled.
With the fear of rejection and battered wings.
I look for more sheets for my paper wings.
banner.png
img source
RECENT POEMS
SLEEPER HUMAN
PHASING
SHADOW WORLD
Thanks for reading, You can have a look at my poetry collectionDQmP3mL7sAPk3qBvCARHZCK8RzReNdkgz6hYBxmrxDC3u32_1680x8400.jpg
gif.gif
alianc.png

Sort:  

I love the pattern and way you did your markdown. Keep it up

Thanks for passing by @diamondrich

Classy that! Some great imagery.
I guess we all have our illusory wings until they’re soaked by the rains of reality.
It’s your promptest of prompt delivery persons here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-209-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-milk

Thanks for reading. @deirdywierdy. I will check that out :-)

Cool,love the arrangement ...

Thanks for reading

Lovely poetry.
This is very powerful!

It feels like dropping wax on nerve endings,
Bitter rain droplets exposing my paper wings.

Thanks for appreciating my poem @wandrnrose :-)

You're very welcome.

Really nice poem! I love the last 2 stanzas giving it the perfect ending. : )

Thanks, I do love the solemn and continuous ending also. I'm glad you liked it :-)

Beautiful, true and sad.

Thanks for reading @pixiehunter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45