Poemchallenge Results - "Poetry is the mirror of human life and thought" ENJOY :)

in #poemchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello, My dear friends, I apologize for the delay. Unfortunately, is closer to my departure - more and more to prepare but I try to read and visit you as often as I can and sooner or later I will reply to your wonderful and positive comments :)

I am very grateful for your presence and sincerely thank you :)

My heart is full of love and words which I always desire to share with you.

I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

I am gradually falling in "Love"....of life...

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@mamu77

1st.gif.gif

DQmbEyTzVKdMRsbP9QsAa2rxSYZUawSyBfRra8pMCVzh7nr_1680x8400.png

Before I meet you,
I don't know, how to express,
my emotions, desires and
" Hope"
Your company make me to feel,
the need of,
"Express"
which, I treasured in....
every passing days of my,
"life"
Since, I never let you to read...
every pages of..
My "life book"
Now I want to share,
all the unspoken words,
without any "fear"..
When the treasured memories....
came to my to my life...
Sometimes,
Like a "storm"
which remind me,
about many more
Pains....
Now can never produce,
Any echoes...
to mix me,
in the sands of times...
Do you know why??
Because, I make you my company,
For,
"whole life"

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@steemengine1

2nd.gif.gif

DQmVL5HCgTyrZURiYUWavyeup4PtSEX7vNVgJqEX2btuE8q_1680x8400.jpeg

At the beach, down by the bay.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

A perfect warm and sunny day
At the beach down by the bay

What exactly is he thinking?
What is in his hand and blinking?

A strong, white flagpole so high
Piercing clouds and clear blue sky

Old guy, young guy, both greats
How do you think this selfie rates?

Capturing a moment so fleeting
While grandpa's heart is surely beating

Logan I love you, my chance to say
At the beach, down by the bay.


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.

Poemchallenge Rules :)

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/my-new-challenge-for-all-my-dear-steemians





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Your excellent work.
For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Kindly thank you ;)))

Great job friend, you are genius enough to select the best one thanks, mamu77 is my collegue. I am happy for her thanks.

How great to heard that @mamu77 is your friend. I Like her too, she shares an excellent thoughts and emotions with us.

Have a great day my friend and thank you

Hope everything would be well prepared for your moving! And good luck for you both for your new home and new place!

Great poems! I absolutely agree with your statement; "Poetry is the mirror of human life and thought".

Looking forward to hearing from you from times to times! ;)

Thank you for your kind concern. I really Appreciate ;))

From today 4 weeks and my big change starts. From one hand I am so exited and happy from the other hand a little disturbed. :)

I am very delighted that you like my poem ;))) Have a wonderful day and I hope you are ok and you still have beautiful sky above you :)))

You are much welcome!

That'll certainly be a great time for you! Have a wonderful journey and I look forward to seeing the beautiful photos of your new place until then.

We have beautiful sky in the morning and usually have rain in the afternoon!

Have a pleasant day, my dear friend! ;)

Wonderful poetry! Congrats to the winners! Hope everything goes well for you, Margaret! 🤣

Thank you my friend. Appreciate ;)) Oh my Dear lots of work but still ahead. From today 4 weeks and my big change starts. Thank you so much for your concern. God bless you :)

Thank you so much margaretwise. I see there were only 2 winners? I know you entered a beautiful one! Are you not eligible for a prize or were there not enough entries?
I will try to enter again next Friday. Thanks to all my voters and readers, I really appreciate your interest. I have been encouraging more people to enter as I see some great poetry on Steemit. I hope your entries grow and grow.

Unfortunately some of the wonderful Steemians misunderstood the rules. I spoke with them about it and now is clear ;) Thank you for your concern.

If we talk about the prizes all of the rules I explain here ;)))

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/my-new-challenge-for-all-my-dear-steemians

SO only two of you followed the rules and as I wrote in my poemchallenge rules I divided votes and resteem.

I cannot wait for your next poem it is really uplifting moment :)) Thank you

nice poem

Congratulations to all the winners!

You are welcome! It was fabulous!

Your compliment make me happy ...

Thank you so much my friend. Really good ones ;)))

Hello, hello my friend. I am trying to keep posting but very soon I will despair for some time. It would be to difficult to connect steemit and my personal life.
Now I do what I can to come and visit my dear Steemians and maybe it is not right away but I am always happy to step by ;))))

When is your date?

Probably I will be unreachable somewhere close the end of October or sooner. I will inform my dear friend , promise ;)))) Kisses my Lovely woman :))

Oh, BTW the situation with some misunderstandings - happily solved yesterday :)

I am so glad that sometimes the things seems to be wrong even huge later looks small and silly.

Take care my friend ;)))

xoxox Oh, soon! Bur, at least you will be resettled before the holidays!!!

That was most excellent news!

Yes it was ;)))

You're such a talented soul. Lots of love

Thank you so much my heart is dancing ;))

Beautiful poems! Nice to hear from you praying all goes well for you and Greg , love you all 😊 ❤️

Hello, hello my friend. I am trying to keep posting but very soon I will despair for for some time. It would be to difficult to connect steemit and my personal life.

Now I do what I can to come and visit my dear Steemians and maybe it is not right away but I am always happy to step by ;))))

Thank you my dear for your kind words. My blessing I am sending to you :))

Godspeed I'll miss you very much❤️

Nice poetry and congratulations for the winners..

Thanks for your compliment friend!

Thank you so much. They are really great ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53