My new challenge for all my dear Steemians.

in #poemchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I got a brilliant idea and I think you would like it. ( I am the creator of Saturday stickerchallenge:-)) now I would like to invite you for a poem challenge. So many great writers are here around so I thought it would be awesome to share that work around here.


The rules.

One or more photos it depends as you wish.
Plus your own poem connect with the photo.
Please do not copy any poems becouse that's why it is challenge so let it be challenge 😊


Important info:

I think I can count on your honesty, we are adults we have our age our weight so I believe I do not have to check anyone 😉 ( I would very sorry if I would find out )


Example:

Photo with "trees" and the poem describes your feelings about it. Let us feel your emotions and beating of your heart. Let us feel your words in our mind. Let us close the eyes and imagine the whole scenery by your excellent work.

I hope everything is clear and understandable:-)

I invite all of you to check yourself in this wonderful magical challenge.


Prizes:

First place 🥇 The best poem me and my husband @gregbit give you full upvotes and resteem

Second place 🥈 50 upvote and resteem

Third place 🥉 25 upvote and resteem


Tag name

This challenge is every Friday.

Friday poem challenge - tag name "poemchallenge"

Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination I believe is huge and full of surprises :-))

Good luck 🍀👍🏻.

I hope I can read many fascinating, breathtaking, funny, charming, daring, full of mystery or interesting style of poems.


My entry for Fridaypoemchallenge

"Walking in the drops."

IMG_6105.JPG

You are gone.
Rain pouring down on the window.
Today I hear it more clearly and louder.
Wants it to stop.
Rip my soul.
Unbearable drops do not enjoy me.
Wet window sill, my hand on the window.
Wants to evoke I have no strength.
I fall.
I fall asleep.
I breathe regularly.
The rain seems to stop.
Morning wakes me up.
The sun caresses my eyes.
The shadow stands.
"who is here"
Smile, your smile and my crying eyes.
The corners of my mouth hover up.
The fear is the moment passes quickly.
I close my eyes to be cuddle again.
And I try to believe that was necessary.
It makes me stronger to walk with drops from heaven.





Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow my link below to see my posts.


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

it will be awesome for sure !

Thank you for your kind words ;)))

Love this idea. Something you do very well too. Now I have a major challenge ahead of me ( :
I really like your poem and picture here as well. Very nice.

Thank you so much for your very positive and inspirational words ;)) Appreciate ;))

good idea

Thank you ;)))

Welcome☺

I'm not a poetry person :(((( Great idea my dear! Good luck :)

You are my wonderful photographer ;)) Thank you so much ;))

I love this!

Here is my first non-entry since I wrote it too early for it to count.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@ellievallie/radiance

The concept is so great though, to take inspiration from what you see and transform that into creation.

Mixed media artistry!

💚

Miraculously spectacular. I can not wait the next Friday to read your poem. Worth to wait;))) Have a wonderful weekend ;)))

Thank you, I love yours as well!

I look forward to watching this grow.

Thank you, I am appreciate ;))

Wow! Great job, may I participate here too? Only relents deserve the best. Thanks friend, all the best.

Always :)) Friday is poem day. On Saturday I'll check the poems :))) I'am looking forward to read it ;)))

I'm decidedly new here, but what the heck, I'm in. :-)

Thank you ;))) I will check later :)) I hope you have fun ;))

amigo #resteemia at your service

definitely a good challenge. let's see how things going on. nice entry for the "Walking in the drops."@margaretwise

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Thank you my friend ;)))

You are a wonderful writer :)

You are my wonderful writer too. I love your articles and thoughts from the heart :)

That's great Margaret! I'm on it 😊 beautiful poem you wrote there and I love your picture🌺🌺❤️

Thank you I will check later ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53