Poemchallenge Results - "Poems of the beautiful soul come to every heart. Let's mute your body vibrations and listen to their words" :) ENJOY

in #poemchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Lovely Steemians. First of all I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@allyinspirit

1st.gif.gif

DQmSv2E2vTLQbLWPHcifRZ67Qdm5kX62guqyvmPvpadHtTr.jpeg

"Spinning"

I remember.
Spinning. Spinning. Spinning.
Spinning in the garden of my childhood.
Spinning with my whole body. Spinning until I could spin no longer.
Nothing mattered except how giddy I felt. How good it felt then.
To collapse onto the earth. And just lie there. Just lie there.
Body totally relaxed. Still. Feeling my head whirling.
Being totally at one with that whirling.
As it gradually came to a stop.
Feeling the coolness of the grass on a hot summer's day.
Smelling the freshness. Hearing the bees.
I want to feel that magic always.
I cry. Where is that child.
Who spins. And simply.
IS. HERE. NOW.

~Ally.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@mamu77

2nd.gif.gif

DQmS4JbtYJvQLd2RYzFgTqt7sdMLLBjsJikn8vM85Erkegu_1680x8400.jpeg

"Am I forgetting to laugh??"

Sitting at a corner of my loan
I like to enjoy the,
Chirping of birds..
How they are dancing
getting their friends!
How they teach their child,
to flew...
Everything can give me,
' much pleasure'.

But, when I back,
to my busy life,
seeing the 'greediness,'selfishness..'
and 'proudness' of people,
I feel the "deep pain"in my heart.
I am also not' perfect '
But, "why?? "
Why we can't feel 'Love'
can't do 'help'
Without any "exchange"??

Almighty !
Please, accept my,
'solemn prayer'
to help me to live and struggle,
Against the furious instincts..
which are sleeping silently..
In the dark room of,
" four chambered buildings"!
Save me! from that urges...
Just don't make me to regreat,
Am I forgetting to "laugh"??

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@steemengine1

3rd-place-ribbon-clipart-35.gif.gif

DQmcSKRAsTNdEQtzCeZqQK5aT76fCQsK3frqh1ULbXKAQAW_1680x8400.jpeg

"Summer Deceit"

Ah, summer how you do deceive
Warm summer days we still receive

But evening chills give us the signs
And we can read between the lines

Golfers praised that greens rolled true
But suffer now, aerated blues

The leaves on maple trees behold
A yellow, ochre, red and gold

The pretty leaves began to turn
Showed shades of brown and no return

Destined to be a young child's pile
And lastly, then, a compost pile.


My Dear, I would like to remind you the rules of poemchallenge, for those who may not know or have not read them.

Thank you for your poems, I'm intoxicated with your words that caress my thoughts.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/my-new-challenge-for-all-my-dear-steemians


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow my link below to see my posts.


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

I honour to your selection of poemchalleng.... Thanks a lot dear friend!let me to feel the world through your beautiful words... so that I can write more beautiful poems with thousands feelings! Have a nice time ahead...Sorry to say my poem heading was"Am I forgetting to laugh?? "but name has arised as "summer deceit "...don't mind friend...

I apologize for a mistake. I messed up with titles. I’ve already fixed it:-))

I will let you feel as an eagle 🦅 soaring over the delicate coating of pure words :-) write my friend let your soul to speak :-)))

You are so welcome :-)

Grateful to you dear friend!

Appreciate my dear friend ;)))

It's my pleasure!

Nice and tender

My heart is appreciate ;))

excellent initiative dear friend @margaretwise, congratulations to all the winners of the period
I wish you all a good day

Thank you I am very appreciate :))) Means a lot :)

Is a beautiful contest. Congratulations to the winners.

Thank you . Appreciate :))

So many beautiful poems you choose the best winners they deserve it congratulation to the champs :)

Thank you so much I am honored ;)))

Congratulations @margaretwise
MinnowsPower listed your post "Poemchallenge Results - "Poems of the beautiful soul come to every heart. Let's mute your body vibrations and listen to their words" :) ENJOY" as one of the top 10 upvoted and commented posts of the day...!!!
Congratulations for the winners and exceptional contest for steemit society.
100% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!

I am so honored my friend. Thank you for all those wonderful words :)) Have a great Sunday ;))

Thank you for the kind support and have a nice day too...!!!

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!

Congrats to the winners ,No wonder they are the best
Nice job done

now other than the subject ,sorry for for saying ;)
and the gif is beautiful ,you look very pretty

Thank you for your kind and nice words. Appreciate ;))))

It's a sultry hot and windy Sunday here in Sydney. This morning I discovered thousands of tiny black insects, living in a bag of wheat that I'd stored in my studio (For when I had the time 😊 to make wheatgrass again.) These little insects seem to be able to fly, and are everywhere I look now: On window ledges: Desk and table: In all my bowls of shells and crystals. What was going to be a 'making art day' has become a 'major cleaning day.'

So YOU truly have lightened my day A LOT Margaret. I'm so happy that you liked my 'poem' ~ So encouraging, when I am only just starting to find my 'Poetic wings.'

Thank you so much for initiating this Poem Challenge. I hope many more will join you now in sharing messages from their hearts. 🦋

It seems pretty busy day to get out of all of those insects . Hands full of work ;)) I am so glad that I made your day better.

You have a good hand to write. Your soul is so delicate and magnificent so the words are jumping out from the heart straight on the white piece of paper.

Thank you for your excellent participating and let me feel the kid deep deep inside me ;)))

Thanks for sharing :-) @margaretwise I am following. Best of Luck !

You are so welcome. I am so appreciate ;)) Great to hear that you like it ;))

Congratulations @margaretwise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so nicely ;))) I am very appreciate ;)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45