Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) Strength is in your words. Thank you ! ✍🏻🗝

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemians. I welcome you from artistic and full of smooth sounds, Kraków (Cracow). In this city, words mean more. Here, the spirit of poets and painters can be felt in every tree and feel the delicate steps in small charming streets. Thank you for a moment, which I felt with your words full of fears, but also strength in your own abilities. Let the spirit of poetry enter the lives of those who feel uncertainty, let your words be put in the hearts of all intimidated people.

I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@snook

Doorway to my soul

1st.gif.gif

New door.jpg

My hand touched the cold warm frame while looking through the doorway.
The air was thick from the day's heat. The doorway offering shade.
Finally cool from the days long walk, my heart stops beating the beat of a tambourine.
From my body, sweat starting to cool, goosebumps arose.
What greeted my eye's as I looked within was something out of an old tale,
told late at night, near a warm fire, to keep everyone alive.
The doorway held so many thoughts, dreams, looking upon all within.
Moss, old thoughts, covered some of what I was seeing.
The journey then continued, looking farther within.
Destruction, a people long ago, was next to sear its way into my soul.
Saddest I had ever seen.
To feel dreams reduced to rubble, spoke to my damaged soul.
Father on, just like life, you could see the light of dawn.
To make the journey, need must be strong.
Unsure,
I had enough strength to make it through it all.
My surroundings,
the doorway, all within, kept calling to my soul.
Did I dare, do I dare, take the walk within?
The question as old as time.
Right then, thoughts came,
of all I had to lose, by walking through the doorway.
My first step inside, all became clear.
Knowing I had nothing to lose,
very much to gain,
trusting in the sign,
of my new life before me.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@snook/doorway-to-my-soul

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@bindu

2nd.gif.gif

nepal politics.jpg

""THIS IS THE TIME""

What liberty is this?
Parched mouths, wet eyes
Pale skin, sunken stomachs
Muscles torn, spirits gone!

What system is this?
Too many cavaties
Filled with deaths,
Sealed with threats!

Life that's dying,
Possibilities drying
With no regrets

What is this mess? Politics?
Burning out with ideologies
What do they implement?
Where is the power? Where is the peace?

Guns are hidden: explosion,
Suffocation, destruction, devastation
We need change in perception

Where are these hypocrites swearing by?
Where is society proceeding?
Nothing's new, everything's changing
Breaking, wearing and tearing

People shout, scream
Can you hear their young dreams?
It's not metallics we need to head bang to,
On the silence, life is thunder, torn asunder

Noise everywhere, voices everywhere
Pleading, appealing, asking you to wake up
You can't replace creation with addiction
Hypnotists don't give salvation

Tranquilities won't rid you of the situation
Time is talking, requesting, demanding
Asking again and agin of you
We've got to rid this frustration

Create new creations
A brand new day with a brand new sun
Sure to come, this time
This is the time!

https://steemit.com/margaretwise/@bindu/this-is-the-time

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@sheikh27

3rd-place-ribbon-clipart-35.gif.gif

index.jpg

Sadness Happy


Don’t cry History, changed must come
Thinking of tiredness, beloved initiated.
I have also cryness, don’t cry my friend
I can’t cry unless you passed away.

Wet eyes of my crying, passing so many nights
With the only company of pillow
Thank you love, thanks for sadness
Be happy told to me, I am being happy everyone says
Smiling is on my lips, my heart is bleeding no one knows.

Feel doughty while reading the old letter till now
Really do you love me or
You just cheat on me
You gone to wild sea, its uncertain with the torn little boat
You sailed away, just nothing light of hope
I will grabbed this soundless earth
Just to be happened with the sink of massacres!
Thank you love, thank for sadness
Now I can lived in both side with out you.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@sheikh27/poem-challenge-for-friday-inspired-by-margaretwise

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Best regards,
Margaret

Sort:  

wondarful poetry. i love poetry.
so i just ##Resteem your post.
dear @margaretwise

Thank you very much . My soul enjoy 😉

thank you i am being honored again.

It was my big pleasure to read your very deeply words. How wonderful you explained life. Thank you

You made my day!!!! :D Thank you so much for the honor of picking my poem!! It really means more than I can express!!

Congrats to all the winners!!!

You are so welcome my dear friend. It was my pleasure to read your magical and full of realistic words.

Woooooooowwwwweeeeeee! Congrats @snook :) Saw your message, thank you so much. I'm so happy you won :) hugs Such a good piece. Glad to see it got the recognition it deserved.

Oh dear friend @margaretwise its a good post ..i see your after few day miss you much dear friend. ..carry on dear we are here your big supporter @margaretwise

Thank you :-)

lovely art dear and great writing.

keep it up dear
@margaretwise

They deserve the best these people they deserve the place 1 three of 'em deep words there is much magic in these words.
btw i posted yesterday my first poetry

Thank you so much . I am so glad that you wrote a poem. See you next Friday :-)

Beautiful poem very interesting post congratulations to the winners of the contest

Thank you for giving them support I really appreciate it. Fantastic people with the eagle soul who can refreshing our mind.

Congratulation all the participant

Thank you for giving those people power and love. They really deserve for that. You are great my friend :-)

Thank you. They are really unique souls :-)

Beautiful poem once again in poem challenge this week was incredibly special with so great entries thanks for sharing and congratulations to all the winners

Yes, I agree with you. These people touched deeply my delicate soul. I am so delighted. Thank you for being always with them and with me my lovely friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32