Doorway to my soul

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

pizap.com15188118656371.jpg

DQmQ25yk7a2AZGA1hBWjJpc2r3W3TcT1A4KjuhncKYTXnsf.jpg


Doorway to my Soul





DQmQ25yk7a2AZGA1hBWjJpc2r3W3TcT1A4KjuhncKYTXnsf.jpg


My hand touched the cold warm frame while looking through the doorway.

The air was thick from the day's heat. The doorway offering shade.

Finally cool from the days long walk, my heart stops beating the beat of a tambourine.

From my body, sweat starting to cool, goosebumps arose.

What greeted my eye's as I looked within was something out of an old tale,

told late at night, near a warm fire, to keep everyone alive.

The doorway held so many thoughts, dreams, looking upon all within.

Moss, old thoughts, covered some of what I was seeing.

The journey then continued, looking farther within.

Destruction, a people long ago, was next to sear its way into my soul.

Saddest I had ever seen.

To feel dreams reduced to rubble, spoke to my damaged soul.

Father on, just like life, you could see the light of dawn.

To make the journey, need must be strong.

Unsure,

I had enough strength to make it through it all.

My surroundings,

the doorway, all within, kept calling to my soul.

Did I dare, do I dare, take the walk within?

The question as old as time.

Right then, thoughts came,

of all I had to lose, by walking through the doorway.

My first step inside, all became clear.

Knowing I had nothing to lose,

very much to gain,

trusting in the sign,

of my new life before me.



The stunning photo was taken by none other than @mikesthoughts. I was looking through his posts because I relate a lot to what he writes and his photography is outstanding. We have become friends in a very short time through commenting on each others posts. The Magic of Steemit strikes again!

When I saw the photo above it spoke to my soul, which has been a tad down in the dumps of late. Anyway.......

I wrote him a comment telling him I was stealing his photo......well, not stealing, taking his photo, and now was mine.

Because I'm nice like that!

He, in turn, replied, " Lol. Feel free to steal my doorways. I can only build them, you are the one that must choose whether or not to walk through."

Little did he know, what I was already writing in my head, as soon as I saw this doorway.

Thank YOU, my friend @mikesthoughts, for sharing, with no strings attached, at the drop of a hat!

I don't know many people that would do such a thing as that.



Thank you to all my friends for putting up with me as much as you all do!!

Snook



Sort:  

Love it :) Glad one of my pics could inspire a piece for you! Gonna bookmark this and read it again tonight :)

That really is a beautiful picture and magic feeling in that doorway 😊 Awsome!

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOT! :D

Screen Shot 2018-02-16 at 2.04.45 PM.png

well, NOW you made me cry hugs

Thank you for the gift of knowing I could help in some very small way <3

I prefer smiles, unless their tears of happiness. Those are a good release :) (and not a small way at all)

This is captivating poem and i am in love with it, i look forward to see more of you, these because there is power in communication with the use of poems

Thank You so much for stopping to read my poem!! I'm so happy you liked it as it means a lot to me! :D

My Congratulations and thank you for taking a break from everyday worries. Poetry arises from a particular sensitivity and from the need to express in a personal way, its relation to the world and to itself in the form of words that purify the soul.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

poetry-01.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-strength-is-in-your-words-thank-you

Thank you so very much!!!! :D

Hi @snook! I upvoted this and then forgot to tell you how much I loved it!! :) Have you joined Block Chain Poets yet on discord? It's a place where you post your poetry link only after upvoting and commenting on two other links, then you tag those people and they do the same for you! Here's an invite! :) https://discord.gg/ENVgKtd

Thanks for stopping and thanks for the info <3

Love the photo. Doors always intrigue me. Beautiful poem, well written.

I love the photo too!! @mikesthoughts does wonderful work!! and Thank You for liking my poem it has a lot of special meanings to me so means a lot that people like it!!

Really liked that, touching and soothing at the same time. Great wording.

Thank you!! it means a lot that you liked it!!

That is a beautiful poem my friend, almost made a tear come out 😊 I loved it very much.
Well written dear and thank you for sharing. Awsome with that picture and doorway. 💕

Thank you for stopping and that doorway photo is so great, the rest wrote itself. hugs

What a wonderful poem, and it's truly amazing how much I see so many of my favourite content creators interacting together. Great inspiring stuff keep it up.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

you must have great taste in friends then LOLLL

Thank you for taking time out of your very busy day to always comment!!

We got called favorite creators!!!! Weeeeee :) hugs all around

snookie!! first off, hugs to you! I want your soul and you to be happy!! Always!! And what a beautiful poem!!
Sending you lots of hugs and love

Thank you!!! I have been playing in Sims so has helped my mood I think I needed a vacation day from Steemit LOLLL

We all need vacations :)

Beautiful poem with deep meaning. Thank you so much for sharing @snook.

Thank You so much for stopping and reading my story/poem!!!

I'm proud of this so means a lot that others liked it too !!

Thank you again for your very wonderful comment!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85