POEMCHALLENGE RESULTS by margaretwise :) "Poetry my world is naked when you are gone " 🗝🚪✍🏻 - A sublime corner of poetry - I invite you next Friday, join us :)

Hello, my Dear Beautiful Steemers.

Unfortunately, yesterday I had a high fever, which did not allow me to give you wonderful as usual results of the beauty flowing from your hearts, which are included in each of your words. Thank you very much for participating and I announce that I feel better today. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

And now I invite you to the corner of the feelings of talented poets.


For Poetry !!!

my world is naked
when you are gone ... the house is empty
and feel sorry for me
when it is stolen by a merciless time


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@calluna

Heart Break

first price.jpg

image.png

Heart break
is a bruise
caught with every beat
a tender ache
of sadness
pressed on by grief

~

Heart break
is an absence
gasping in the air
something vital
missing
constantly aware

~

Heart break
is a shadow
left by the eclipse
unexpected
coldness cast
by what no longer is

https://steemit.com/poem/@calluna/heart-break-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@calluna

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@lilo21

second p.jpg

PhotoGrid_1547318516096.jpg

Poem Melancholy times

a good pair of golden verses with impunity
by the embers of my throat
these deep scratches
this gland that rummages
and this gum that barely manages to get rid of its flames
these bodies finally sad
will restart the long reelected voyages
these pieces of skin will go through the air
like comets escaped to their fate
the basins that saw the shadows are empty
only the memories of those words remain
you left greed and orphanhood in my plexus
bites breaks splits
there is a memory that is wrecked in us
it comes out like a pigeon from a nest
and it flies in my
around me on my nude warm
but it dissolves in the dust of heaven
you leave the sinuous shape of your roof
on my pillow
when it dawns in the middle of my useless sadness
like a detached nest and still warm feathers
everything starts and ends
the paper suffers everything and does not blush for nothing

https://steemit.com/poem/@lilo21/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-poem-melancholy-times-by-lilo21

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@lilo21

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@elpastor

third price.jpg

ee0041ed871fc52bf25cf8b05b5ce45f--sugar-skulls-painting.jpg

Memory of black weddings.

Of Carlos Borges the poet.
I present the eloquent story.
the black weddings that in my memory
my inspiration wakes up.

The funny thing is this
that an old gravedigger from the region
He was talking about a bad luck lover.
that leaves your terrace
how the poet writes
Every night I went to the cemetery.
to visit the tomb of the beautiful;
that people murmured with mystery:
"He is a dead man who escaped from the well."

I was intrigued by this curious story.
he continued telling the poet
that the gravedigger tells him
of other incredible things:
The lover, on a horrible night, broke pieces.
the marble of the abandoned tomb,
He dug the earth and carried it in his arms.
The rigid skeleton of his beloved.

And there, in his sad and gloomy room,
of a funeral candle the uncertain flame
He sat next to the cold skeleton,
and he celebrated his wedding with the dead woman.
The horrible mouth covered her with kisses.
the rigid skull crowned with flowers,
tied his bare bones with tape,
and he said smiling his love.
He took the bride to the spongy thalamus,
he lay down beside him in love,
and he fell asleep forever
The rigid skeleton embraced.

They have left me the black weddings
deep roots in my memory
that a man in love
it is for the story.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@elpastor/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-memory-of-black-weddings

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@elpastor

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.

  5. I am expecting poems on Friday and Saturday. On Sunday I accept only if they appear before giving poetic results, which I always announce in the afternoon of my time.

My time is "Currently Central European Time (CET)"



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners :D

<3 thank you so very much <3 and for continuing to run this wonderful contest, a haven for heartfelt poetry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62