Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) "Poetry is the mysterious voice of the interior with infinite strength." 🗝🚪✍🏻

Hello my Steemians. After the stream of extraordinary words, I made a choice, but it was very difficult. Words that want to convey a lot of truth are the most difficult in selecting the winners.

Thank you all for the dazzling Friday with unique poetry.

These poems wrote a life, they are also certainly unusual and their reading will be exceptional.


"This is the role of poetry: to talk about what others are silent about."

Andrzej Sapkowski


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@nananini

My Own Little World

first price.jpg

woman-2696408_640.jpg

Quiet runs through my mind
Seeking the tangible
Grasping at air
Filled with inspiration

The day starts again
With remnants trailing
Of yesterdays
Undefined tomorrows

Crowded with whats to come
Stilled with thoughts
Of what has been
Stirring anticipation

Thoughts spinning
Unsettled
Wishes, dreams, memories
Mesh into possibilities

Comforted by the familiar
Tempted, curious of the unknown
Want nothing more
Yet spurred by change

Questions become doubts
Choices become confusion
The familiar path
Leading to the unknown

Days given to nothing
Nothing thats been
Nothing to come
Nothing that is everything

Caught in life
In the place where we are
Hesitating at crossroads
Retracing our steps

Aspirations move us forward
Moving us to reach
With reins of contentment
Cementing us in stillness

A foothold on yesterday
Awaiting the end of today
A mind exploring ahead
Stepping forward, inching back

We can be who we are
Strive to offer more
See an empty day
Complete with yourself

Yesterday is our foundation
Today our opportunity
Our future not only tomorrow
The continuity becomes ourselves

https://steemit.com/poem/@nananini/my-own-little-world

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@nananini

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@nandomiracles

second p.jpg

10168002_486540554807421_5595360540197014066_n.jpg

Love dreams

Let me place it along your neck
My hand and this murky agony
The aroma that your body gives off
runs through me like bright lights
Or white lips that kiss all along
My satanic party seizes my fingers
Of the implications full of fear
Way and with vague notion
From a million years lived
I slip through your dresses
A herd of birds all night
I know lost in you
I was wrapped in your skein
I can not know how to get out of your embrace
This unknown substance of disdains
Take me to your belly
And from there I can see
As the morning penetrates in you, your smile is for me
The open door of the time to come
And in your arms I am a dock with boats and dreams

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@nandomiracles/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-poem-love-dreams

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@nandomiracles

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@lilo21

third price.jpg

68-amor-alexander-milov.jpg

Sad proud


Gone are the days of madness forever
The flames consumed The clear sunrises
Specters forgotten in your beautiful eyes
Rains wet other naked bodies
There are no birds on top
Except those who still lower their immobile bones
Only dark symbols were the endless nights of love
And fleeting music the echo of the crossings
Everything has been limited to an inept pride
That being dust we are life is shaken
Only you and I know what this discreet caress means
Like the tail of smoke that the jet leaves in the twilight
Under the stars of lonely nights
And it dissolves in the dust of heaven
I was for you and you for my heart
So we said to each other forever
Knowing deep down that the reaction could be different
I told him to take care of yourself even though I really wanted to tell him
Stay with me and never leave me alone

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@lilo21/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-poem-sad-proud

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@lilo21

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved



Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 SBD
Second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me
Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))
Good luck .
I hope I can read many fascinating, breathtaking, funny, charming, daring, full of mystery or interesting style of poems.

Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.56.33 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.56.52 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.57.11 PM.png

@pfunk

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.57.24 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.57.42 PM.png

@ocd-witness

Screen Shot 2018-08-15 at 11.57.52 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka



Sort:  

Nice work! These works are very impressive!
How could their brains think of such flowing words!

Their hearts are pure and full of revolution. Thank you my dear friend

Great heart touching poems once again such a nice time i had exploring and reading those beautiful thoughts reflect ... congratulations to all the winners

Indeed my friend , touching poems :) Thank you

Hello friend how are you? Nice to meet you again.Nice poetry.

Thanks @marageretwise! I congratulate all the poets for their beautiful writings, because we are all winners, their anecdotes create new channels in our harmonic world! A hug!

You are so welcome and the pleasure is mine :) Greetings my dear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73