Poemchallenge by @margaretwise poem Sad proud

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

Sad proud

Gone are the days of madness forever
The flames consumed The clear sunrises
Specters forgotten in your beautiful eyes
Rains wet other naked bodies
There are no birds on top
Except those who still lower their immobile bones
Only dark symbols were the endless nights of love
And fleeting music the echo of the crossings
Everything has been limited to an inept pride
That being dust we are life is shaken
Only you and I know what this discreet caress means
Like the tail of smoke that the jet leaves in the twilight
Under the stars of lonely nights
And it dissolves in the dust of heaven
I was for you and you for my heart
So we said to each other forever
Knowing deep down that the reaction could be different
I told him to take care of yourself even though I really wanted to tell him
Stay with me and never leave me alone

68-amor-alexander-milov.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Although the distance can be healthy. Pride is something common in people we all suffer from, It is like a moral where you have the basis of your criteria. Very good writing!

I congratulate and thank you for a very interesting attempt to capture the phenomenon of the art of writing poems.

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-the-mysterious-voice-of-the-interior-with-infinite-strength

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54