poemchallenge by @margaretwise: You taught me that

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

I'm not like you,
I am sad as the sky when it rains,
However you make me laugh,
That makes me see that for every storm there is a rainbow;
You taught me that, that and that the mountains
They are not so high seen from the sky,
You always gave me a better perspective;
I am unable to simply walk forward,
But you push me and I run, very confident, I do not fear to fall
You taught me to get up;
You taught me that, that and more;
With you I learned, with you I grew up,
even before you left, dear grandmother,
You also insisted on i learning one last thing:
"I must not be afraid to die,
But yes, not having lived this life. "
You taught that to me, that and much more.
Thank you, I will love you forever,
Because that also you taught me.


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32