poemchallenge by @margaretwise: The dream of dreaming

in #poemchallenge6 years ago


Source

I woke up in a sweet morning
While a noisy rain fell
It was the earliest shadow
That I saw through my window.
Then I would remember
The dream that woke me
That my father would come to my room
With the tenderness that embraced me.
There my heart dreamed
The tender love of my father
When he said goodbye
And he missed my mother.
Although my chest today drills
My dream is still the same
To see my father enter the room
And now my life is not an abyss.
I love you, father
Although now I can not look at you
But, my dreams are witnesses
That I have not stopped loving you.
When you left, I was a dreamy girl
Now that I'm grown up, I can not stop dreaming
I keep seeing the clock
Until I see you return.
Although children have to celebrate
A happy father's day
I will not stop dreaming
To see you next to my mother.
The dream of dreaming
It is unimaginable
No one can take it from me
It's the biggest dream with my father.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dali13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My Congratulations and thank you that you want to find a more beautiful reality and show invisible
the other side of the moon.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-a-word-born-in-the-silence-of-experiences

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98