@tamurah original poetry:"A Bridge That Is Still There..."

in #poem6 years ago

bridge.jpg
[photo credit: @samic]

"A Bridge That Is Still There..."

The world seems to get darker every day,
With all the cruelty that we force upon it;
I remember once upon a time,
There was a thing called love that blessed you and me
We walked together, holding hands
We were kind and compassionate.

The grasses were green,
With little blue and yellow flowers;
I remember once upon a time,
There was a thing called friendship that blessed you and me
We laughed together, hugged each other
We were blessed and pleased.

There was a time when spring lasted forever
With you and me living together
I remember once upon a time,
There was a thing called sharing that blessed you and me
We were the shadow of one another
We were friends, sisters and brothers.

Now all seem lost to darkness
With all the selfishness that we are cursed upon
I remember once upon a time,
There was a bridge built with all the love, friendship and hope
We used to walk and reach each other
Now all seem to be lost in the grey shadow of greed and envy.

Hear my friend, hear what I say,
With all your heart and soul that I know you still have
I remember once upon a time,
There was a bridge built with love, friendship and hope
That bridge is still there, waiting for us, crying all alone -
In the shadow of pain, greed and frown - carrying a light of love and hope...

This poetry is inspired by the picture you see on the top of this post. The wonderful picture was taken by my wonderful friend @samic - She always inspires me with her amazing support on my each and every work, and I can't thank her enough for it.

I hope I could make good use of your generosity my friend. Your inspiration is a blessing for me. This poetry is dedicated to you and the hope for a better world :) :)

Sort:  

Hermosa imágen al igual que la poesía muy excelente tu post, seguir escribiendo para mejorar cada vez más, como se lo prometes a tu amiga, con dedicación y amor mejoraras mucho.

gracias por el maravilloso comentario de mi amigo. Siempre trataré de mejorarme a mí mismo. mantenme en tus oraciones

OMG! a tear in my eyes when reading your poetry.
this is so beautiful and I feel so happy that my photo inspire so much beauty
and proud that you write this poem in my name.
We cross on that bridge of life, at the precise moment. Good and sensitive souls meet to build a beautiful friendship.

It's so nice to look at you in your avatar my dear friend.

My poetry wouldn't have been fulfilled if it couldn't please you. I'm so happy that you liked it :) I hope that our friendship lasts for life and beyond. :)

and, I thought it was about time that i show my avatar here on steemit. There's no point hiding from such wonderful friends :)

Very nice :) The repetition does a good job of giving it musical pattern.

thank you :)

There was a bridge built with love, friendship and hope
That bridge is still there, waiting for us, crying all alone -
In the shadow of pain, greed and frown - carrying a light of love and hope...:)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This post has received a 0.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tamurah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44