You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Afternoon (an original poem by @sumatranate).

in #poem7 years ago

Thanks for the kind words and encouragement. I have not studied poetry as much as I should have, but I find a lot of my thoughts flowing out in rhyme and alliteration lately.

Thanks for giving me a technical perspective on what I am doing. Sorry that my poetry is not more technical.

Sort:  

hey mate, no apologies necessary! You can always tell when people have a good ear for sound and music when they write poetry and find some of those 'technical' approaches by feel - says a lot about you as a writer.

Always happy to give you a more technical read, my friend, and no apologies necessary - I honestly wouldn't comment if I didn't enjoy the read. People who get bogged down in the technicalities often lose touch with how to relate to others in their writing - it's a gift, and I think you have it.

Then I am very glad that you comment. I have appreciated your thoughtfulness.

My work is very technical, but I have alway enjoyed creating songs. I guess I am giving both right and left brain a work out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33