[Poem] Alone into a sea of people

in #poem7 years ago

I’m a bit sad, a bit upset,
there is a weight pushing on my chest,
I feel alone, the world feels like a dream,
sea of people, surrounded by machines,
they are so close, but they’re so far away,
I want speak, but don’t know what to say,
I am surrounded by a sea of people,
and I’m the lonely boat moved by the waves,
without control where it goes,
nothing else to do but so say my prayers.
I am alone, surrounded by a sea of people,
I feel I’m looking in the haystack for the needle.

Image source:Pixabay


If you liked this poem, you might enjoy these as well:

Mantra of patience
Sometimes I loved you
Path of the writer
Ghost of dreams

Sort:  

very nice
I can relate

it's just a stock photo. the link in in the post.

how to vote?

you just need to press that small arrow below the tags

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47