[Poem] Sometimes I loved you

in #poem7 years ago

When you left, I thought my heart will break-up,
but I remember things that my memory forgot,
You were a pretty face, but your smile was fake,
I feel so stupid now, how could I make such mistake?
Under a mask of makeup, you were hiding skin of snake.

I wanted to drown my sorrow,
drink away my boggled mind,
girls like you, hundreds can find.
I was stupid, I was blind,
charmed away by pretty eyes,
and I let you to enchant me,
now I know that all were lies.

Go away, find your own fortune,
that you said when you have left,
you wanted a big adventure,
on your path I was a step,

I may have been just a fool,
what we had was now long due,
but I want you to remember,
that this fool, sometimes have loved you,
maybe sometimes, you did too.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

"that this fool, sometimes have loved you,
maybe sometimes, you did too."

It felt like any other poem, didn't really moved me at all until the end. For a moment i remembered how it was to be that fool.

I know the feeling as well :).
Glad you like it.

I saw the very last line as re-defining the entire poem. He talks about how he was fooled, that she was not worthy of his love and how he is over her...carrying those of us who have been hurt along with him...and then he hopes that she loved him too 'sometimes'.

On another theme; I wonder whether there is a world, somewhere in this universe, where more poems are written about the joys and happiness of being loved, than of the pain.

I seriously doubt it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64292.31
ETH 3500.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50