Peace of Serenity

in #poem6 years ago

Peace of Serenity

Serenity at ease in the ocean of despair
Look around you the time is here
Birds are flying amongst the heavens gate
In a terrestrial quest for gravitational balance
Open my mind, listen to the earth sing
Melodies to the universe as my spirit lifts.

--

Serenity at ease on the ocean of despair
Down below her crown a name is engraved
Versace to the world the night is restored
Open my mind, listen to the earth sing
Voices eternal let the cherubim bring

--

But my soul will find resolve
To soar in the sky like a first flying eagle
To spread my wings of freedom above the shades of despair
To glide among the universe of freewill
To take to conquer, to give to restore
Gather all in unity, for tonight we succeed

--

Oceans of thoughts we ponder to respond
you are my way, lead me in light
you are my key, my dream and plight
Open the door, hold me tonight
I bring my Armour, let our kisses take flight.



Original first written here by @mistakili

Sort:  

Now that are some uplifting words to help me groove into my day.

It has been okay so far. Still a couple hours to go, let's see how that will go.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Nice write up

A poem that's meant for those who understands it's content.

Here's for first bro @mistakili

Serenity at ease in the ocean of despair
Look around you the time is here
Birds are flying amongst the heavens gate
In a terrestrial quest for gravitational balance
Open my mind, listen to the earth sing
Melodies to the universe as my spirit lifts.

Serenity in the ocean of despair, actually means been calm when the raging storm roar around your life. Remain calm and see the might of the Lord in your life.

Open my mind, listen to the earth sing
Melodies to the universe as my spirit lifts.

What I do understand about this, is actually referred to humanity praising God from there abode.

Psalm. 64:5 to 6, Let the people praise you, O God; let all the people praise you. Then the earth shall yield her increase; God, our God shall bless us.

Congratulations, This post has been upvoted by the steemjet community account @steemjet. Your post will be featured on our daily post of the day by @mhizsophie.

Follow @steemjet and @dimimp, also join the Steemjet community on discord here. It's a great place to network with, make friends and learn more about steemit and the steemjet community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24