DEPRESSION

in #poem7 years ago

Hey guys, happy new month and Happy Easter, so I wrote this little poem about depression, I know its something that a lot of us feel. I hope it touches someone out there, read and enjoy.


DEPRESSION



Source

I feel it creeping into my skin
The depression sets in
They all think I'm happy
But I'm dying deep within

My face masks my sorrow
My heart cries out in pain
Another's smile I shall borrow
But the status quo remains the same

My sadness is not natural
Its not of this world
Its life that's brought it upon me
Most certainly not a girl

Peer through my eyes
See what I'm trying to hide
My pain I wear on my sleeves
You can see it if you try

There's no cure for my sickness
Its a disease of the mind
The hospitals can't help me
The doctors say I'm fine

Someone rescue me from this
Its beginning to swallow me up
Hurry and save me
Before there's no one left to save

My pen and paper...
The only ones who understand
The don't judge my decisions
They see and feel the problem at hand

This feeling might just be a phase
A time in life when I feel inadequate
But it feels like it'll last forever
Because there's no happiness to allocate


That's it for today guys, so if you liked it then please

Upvote
Comment
Resteem


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo

Sort:  

The stanzas:

Peer through my eyes
See what I'm trying to hide
My pain I wear on my sleeves
You can see it if you try

There's no cure for my sickness
Its a disease of the mind
The hospitals can't help me
The doctors say I'm fine

touched my heart especially the line "The doctor says I'm fine". One can feel the pain and the feelings.

People who liked this post also liked:

SBD and Steem is Making Us Proud by @tojukaka

Guitar lesson class #6 Practice technics With dapeeyg by @dapeeyg

My Man crush Monday - by @gee1 by @enoye

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Nice article mr@francisgabo, i like your poetry ..,you are awesome people, ihave to upvote and reblog and comment your article or post, i hope you be success on your esteem, you make a good poetry, i hopefully for you, you can do same to me, i need your help on this app, i need your upvote and reblog,thanks mr,....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58