RESTART

in #poem6 years ago

Met with the cold shoulder
And each day it grows colder
Like the evening rain
Which fails to wash away my pain

image
pixabay

Arising with guilt
The sorrow I've fought
Always Dreaded the day
You'd finally walk away

So many times I fumble
As my words build up and crumble
Trying to tell a story
With the title I'm sorry

I wish I could turn back time
To before my heinous crime
When I was myself and free
And we were both happy

All the memories I reminisce
Are like daggers to remind me of what I miss
I do now realise my mistake
That your heart was never mine to break

There's no one like you, I'll ever trust
I really wanted all this to last
But now that it has met an end
Would you take me back as a friend?

                                                          ~brightseed 🌹
Sort:  

Congratulations @brightseed! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

You've got an evolved mind bro. Nice poetic piece.. I mean, the flow was just "wow".
Keep it up

thanks my brother.. we dey learn from una

Baba notin do u jare 👍

Thanks so much... am still learning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39