My Love

in #poem6 years ago

MY LOVE

My Love,
My love hide away
It cannot be obtained
Forced to store it this day
Let it die, My Sweet said

A Girl did as bid
Kept her love hid

My love
Grows fiercer everyday
In its hidden space
Tormented where it lays
Determined not to fade

Boxed in, exploding within its domain
Fragmented, it yet remains

My love
Stained the linings of my dreams
Silk and satin flourished themes
Painted fabricated scenes
Lies wrapped within pretty things

We were never meant to be
I loose my peach and satin SCREAMS

My love
I escaped the world in your charms
Made a home within your arms
Blazed the flame that kept us warm
Stared amazed at the locks you disarmed

Feverish thoughts, I could keep this daze
Reality collapsed me, into a sullen state

My love
Forgiveness is yours, upon your request
A receipt printed at your behest
A wish sincere, to you, the best
My genuine gesture, I would not jest

I've learned both sweet and bitterly
Ode to thee for teaching me

My Love
My Moon, a question or two?
If A Girl might bother you?
Never picture me, the least displeased
Due to these weighted inquiries

It's only between us two, per norm
The answer will NOT cause me harm

My love
Was number two a permanent place for me?
A secondary uncovetted seat?
While Your music lulled me to your key
Your disdain replaced it's wanted seed

D flat, my Major G, comprise your melody
Note our love in minor C, sing it only secretly

My Wicked Spell
My Slick sick tale of loss and no regret
Your Queen or Lady of neglect
Will sing your praise until her death
Will recall our love with each breath

It held me softly while I grieved
I held it longer than I needed

Love
It was never mine I know
I'm not the kind that keeps it so..
With deep and bitter liqoured woe
I take a breath and let it go

I surrendered to you, Love, you mischievous tease. Knowing you were never good for me. Considering I'm too weird to fit anyone nor anything. An unfit, mishapened, unloved thing.

  • Letter to Love
    from
    • AGirl
Sort:  

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24